Stoner Sounds for Stoner Situations [A short list of albums great for listening to when smoking cannabis]

in #cannabis7 years ago

At the end of the day when I want to sit down and relax, I often reach for some fresh, delicious cannabis and put on some soothing tunes to help facilitate the mood depending on how I feel. Music is powerful and can truly alter an otherwise shitty day.

Below I have listed a few of my favorite albums to kick back and let go of the stress of the day.


Ant Trip Ceremony - "24 Hours" (1968)

Ant Trip Ceremony soothes the soul with a psychedelic rock album made for any smoking session. With a range of vocals on the high end with trippy filters over gentle guitars and drums, this album will certainly let the day melt away.


Smoke - "Everything" (1973)

Coming from San Fransico, USA, this psychedelic jazz band puts on a blissful instrumental experience surely capable of letting your mind float to cloud nine with each toke. If you enjoy easy listening, this band will fulfill your desire for music with taste.


The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble - "Here Be Dragons" (2009)

A little bit more intense than the previous jazz band shared, the Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble uses string, brass, percussion, and simple vocals to bring your mind on a psychedelic journey. If you're smoke sessions have a flare for the dramatic this album would fit wonderfully.


Samsara Blues Experiment - "Long Distance Trip" (2010)

Bringing back some of the classic feel of blues with a brand new taste in a heavy psychedelic spin. Trippy rifts and vocals that will give you goosebumps, this band knows how to encourage a good experience.


Glass Animals - "Zaba" (2014)

Glass animals uses multiple different singers to bring forth a wonderful blend of several different styles. The unique melodies full of trippy sounds make for a perfect background for the vocalists to bring for a fabulous blend of music. This album specifically has an incredible visual art video done for it, I definitely suggest checking it out!


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

ant trip ceremony is cool so far, i haven't heard em before
good version of 'hey joe'

ATC is awesome, I love the filters they used, and their lead singer has an awesome voice.

Great Idea...When I get way to high..I always reach for music to set me back on the level...it always helps :)

Thanks. :) Yeah, music is incredible and has so much power of setting an environment. Music has saved my mind from torment so many times, haha!

Thanks! I gave a quick listen to all of these and I have to say I like your taste a lot.

I am glad that you enjoyed these bands! I have another post from a few months back with old school psychedelic rock as the theme. Check it out if you liked these. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51