How to Add a Multiplier to Your Steemit Rewards!

in #life7 years ago

After reading @brimax's post "Free Steem", I figured that I would take a moment to reiterate what he's pointed out.


How to make more money

All one has to do is quickly hover over the trending tab and click to see that hardly are people commenting as much as they are simply upvoting.
Steemit as a website is a completely new and unique experience that has allowed individuals to garner rewards from curating posts.
Many people fail to take the opportunity to notice that when people comment on the posts that are being paid out high, many people (not all) tend to get a reward higher than that which simply upvoting would receive.
more-money.jpg
Source


Comment on everything you upvote

If you don't comment on everything, that's okay - but comment on as much as you possibly can.
Commenting doesn't just get you rewards in the form of currency, it also builds the community stronger. A strong community that is actively participating with itself is able to progress cohesively rather than spread apart through divisiveness.
NetworkingWordbubbles-iStock.jpg
Source


Not every comment pays large

Remember when you are commenting to be thoughtful and intelligent when hitting enter.
People want to know that you have read the content and that you aren't just seeking to be rewarded. The rewards are nice, but community is nicer. :)
emotional-intelligence.jpg
Source


Do NOT Spam your links!!!!

Let me say that again...

Do NOT Spam your links!!!!

Simple enough, really - but so many people do it. This is a quick way to get flagged and lose reputation. By not posting your links in the comments of other's posts you are also adhering to intelligent posting!


Keep these ideas in mind when browsing through your daily Steem activities. A strong community takes every individual. :)


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
High Priest, Temple of Appled Thought
Alchemist for Trades


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

Very good post. I try to follow the rule that if it's worth upvoting then it is worth commenting and possibly even resteeming. I don't do this every time but I do try. I love the end of your post.....Spam sucks unless it comes out of a can...then you fry it and add cheese.

That is a very good standard to live by, upvoting being worthy of a comment. I like it. :)

You may enjoy your spam fried, I prefer mine to be nonexistant. XD

I always thought commenting was as valuable to me as upvoting my posts. It helped me see what I was doing right and where I needed work. And as always, it builds community, which builds the value of Steem. Now I am pointing out that people should upvote comments when they reply too. We are starting to see some noticeable rewards for comment votes.

Building community is more important than the steem rewards in the long run.

Yes, but as @baerdric pointed out, when our community builds so does the value of Steem - they go hand in hand; one who values community is helping to boost the value of Steem, one who values Steem is helping boost the community (unless they're scamming/obvious circumstances withstanding).

I try to upvote most comments I get on my posts and I give ~$.04-.06 every time so it only makes sense for people to comment if rewards are their goal. ;)

I had a comment rewarded ~$30 at one point a few months back, comments can be very profitable.

No doubt. I powered down so I could buy this spanking new computer, so I am lucky to give a penny. But hopefully I will get some SP and be able to reward folks properly.

Ah, you know - good point. I have just been enjoying good content for what it is. I really hadn't thought that my comments were earning too!!

Steemit is awesome, everything you do is monetized! :D Never work for freeeeeeee!

I'm pretty new, even though I signed up a year ago, I'm still learning the ropes. I appreciate posts like this. Thank you!

Thank you for the info. A big one, as said in the article, do not spam post your links! With patience and persistent activity by posting, commenting, upvoting, will increase your rewards and influence power!

Yup! Patience and consistence was the only way I got what I have. :)

I have only been on steem it for about a week. I have been upvoting and commenting on articles I find interesting and useful. Only the other day did I figure out how to restem by accidentally hovering over the U arrow. What is the effect of resteeming and article and when is the best time to use it?

I am not quite too certain of the effects of resteeming, but if you look up @sykochica or @virtualgrowth or @steemitqa they may have a tutorial which could help guide you towards the correct answer.

Welcome to Steemit!

Commenting is also a good way to get your name out on a page that gets way more traffic than a new user will ever experience through their own material.

Shameless self promotion with a hint of subversiveness, lol! ;)

You're very right! There are so many benefits to commenting. :D

Great info alchemage, I only joined Steemit yesterday and no idea that we could earn by leaving comments.

Welcome to Steemit. :D

Thanks :)

I think commenting is a way to get to know everyone as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48