Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #1 ($50 Reward Pool)

IMG-20180121-WA0023.jpg

If you have been following the recent wave of event surrounding the poetic-surge then I'm sure this is a moment you have been waiting for. I'm glad to announce the first ever poetic-surge poetry contest.

Rules

•Resteem (to increase visibility) and upvote this post (to increase its payout).

• Write a poem based on the given theme and referral poetry for the week.

•Title your entry post "Poetic-surge Poetry Contest and the contest week, with the title of your poem in bracket. Eg- Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #1 (Empty desires)

• Use #poetic-surgecontest and #poetic-surge as your tags.

• Drop the link to your entry in the comments. All participants should be sure to get an upvote from me and @ajremy (0.2$), thats the most we can give for now,, but SOMETHING BIG IS COMING


The theme for this week's contest is "Emptiness"

And here is the referral poetry

Bare


The dye dies upon my head
As my cache of cash
Depletes without spend

The year is here
when I bear my bare mind
That deletes without care

-by @ajremy


Any type or form of poetry is allowed and there is no stipulated number of lines or stanzas so you're free to express yourself poetically however you like.


Reward Pool

1st place- $25
Runner up- $15
2nd Runner up- $10

Every contestant would receive an upvote from me and @ajremy

The winning poem will be featured in the poetry appreciation contest to be anchored by @ajremy and the poet would be given half that post's payout.

The contest runs until the 27th of January and the results would be announced on the 28th of January along with the Poetry appreciation contest.


The poetic-surge poetry contest is one of the many ways the poetic-surge community is keeping poetic dreams on steemit alive. To learn more about the poetic-surge, click here

Sponsors are also needed to help increase the reward pool and number of winners

With love from the poetic-surge,

@tony-duke.

Sort:  

Here is my entry -
Catching the Sunrise, enjoy
I hope you like it

Fantastic! God bless you immediately for this wonderful opportunity Tony.... Off to it!

Tank you very much,,,, next time will be bigger

This is my entire
https://steemit.com/poetic-surgecontest/@arcjen02/poetic-surge-poetry-contest-1-loneliness

Posted days ago but I forgot to drop it here.
I hope I am still eligible to contest

Lord Tony Duke. You're a trailblazer, man. I appreciate the contest and the initiative to support poetry.
Be sure to see my entry!

Ok bro,,, i have heard of your tales,,, wonderful poet

Owk,,, will check it out right now

Hello and good evening,
since I read it was okay to enter, as long as it was still saturday, here is my go at your contest. I really think the poetic-surge is a great idea, thank you @tony-duke and @ajremy
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94