POETIC-SURGE POETRY CONTEST #1 "EMPTINESS"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images(47).jpg

They told him "Nothing lasts forever"
So Nothing's what he left to find.
He filled his heart with quiet cobwebs
And pushed the thoughts out from his mind.
Dropped all the things that ever hurt him
Then dropped the things he cared for too.
For they say "Nothing's worth the pain"
And pain was all he ever knew.
He picked bouquets of silence.
Wore the shadows as a coat.
Then used their inky darkness
When on the empty air he wrote:
"My whole life I've chased Nothing.
For it I have Nothing to show.
I've got Nothing in my heart
And there is Nothing that I know.
But I'd give Everything for Something
That could erase what I'd been told.
For emptiness is the heaviest thing
I've ever had to hold."

Sort:  

Does nothing mean money to you?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I absolutely love this one it is beautiful!

I think this poetry really tells the story ofbthe writer,, a sad and undervalued life,, you have really produced a poetry worth appreciating,,,, see you on the announcement day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97