Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #1 (We Are The Steemit!)




Greetings!






Our community is constantly growing and developing! We do not stand still! Magnificent and wonderful people around us! So, good news for all poetry lovers, my friends! Mr. @tony-duke and Mr. @ajremy started their PROJECT!


You can find first episode of Poetic-surge Poetry Contest HERE



So what are you waiting for?! Good initiatives need to be supported, my friend! Maybe that's your voice will be decisive, the most significant for the growth of this wonderful initiative! Or maybe you will win 25SD!!!



In support of the guys my entry (I don't claim a prize-winning place, my entry is out of the contest!)



Moreover, I will give a part of the income from this post to them, in support of their project!






What is water without fishes?

What is the sky without birds?

Same as a soul without wishes!

And a phrase of meaningless words...



What is our world without humanity?

What is a man without compassion?

Same as a mind without sanity!

And a worldview of one conclusion...



What is Steemit without us?

What are we all, if we're disjoint?

Same as a heart without love verse!

And deep thoughts of no point...



In all of this, I feel emptiness...

Prevent it, it's wrong reality!

I urge you to create, fill and bless!

Let's build poets community!






I apologize if my verse is not very good - it's high time for me to sleep... The head seems to be stuffed with sawdust :/



Sincerely, sleeping Terry O_o


Sort:  

thanks a lot for this sir. It means a lot to the poetic-surge

I love your poem! I'll try to write one today if my brain would just be up for it, thank you!❤️

wow what a good poem mixed with beautiful pic and write up...this is why you always have my upvote..good post indeed. Happy weekend.

Have a great weekend too, Charles! Thank you!

Love the idea, but I'm from Argentina, can I participate with spanish poems? it's kinda hard to be poetrically right (yeah, just invented the word <2) in english to me ._.
roses are red
mi feelings are blue
I want to be a part
just like you do.

What a wonderful poet is this ! It has a way it interact with the spirit man and mindset .this led me to conclude that it must be born by divine inspiration.may God continue to give you more inspiration to affect our life as usual in jesus name.

poetry is very hard .. to write ... so i am just upvote and enjoy all
.. of your s poem @terrycraft

good work,
regards get to know @fasteem

What is life without love
What is love without sacrifice
What is sacrifice if it doesnt worth anything
What is anything if there is nothing

Thanks Terry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45