6 Food Photographers You Should Be Following On SteemIt!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Over the weekend, I got really inspired to learn more about way on improving my food photography. I even got outside and played around with my camera to shoot some decent shots of my garden. Click here are some of those garden shots.

I’ve noticed that is a bit hard to use the SteemIt search feature to look for specified things, like Food Photography or Food Photographers, so I wanted to create a list of a few of my favorite Food Photographers on SteemIt. I know that I may miss a few, so if you have any suggestions, leave them in the comments. I want to find so many more.

Here’s 6 Foodies who take beautiful photographs of food that you should be following:

#1: @gringalicious



https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/tex-mex-style-baked-potato-skins-food-photo-shoot


https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/chia-pudding-parfaits-with-mango-kiwi-and-stovetop-granola-vegan-gf-food-photo-shoot

Tori has a passion for cooking and photography and her SteemIt proile is the amazing accumulation of both. She’s currently lives in Patagonia, Chile. Get to know her, you won’t regret it. @gringalicious


#2: @isshappy



https://steemit.com/photography/@isshappy/steemitphotochallenge-44-entry-i-green-smoothie-bowl-with-spirulina


https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/diy-healthy-vegan-granola-or-granola-selber-machen

Sofia is a newcomer to SteemIt, but she has been so impressionable on here that I’d regret not sharing your lovely photos. She is a vegan food blogger from Germany that currently is traveling through South East Asia. Follow her for her healthy recipes and keep up with her travels. @isshappy


#3: @allasyummyfood



https://steemit.com/food/@allasyummyfood/chocolate-and-raspberry-crepe-cake-12-layers


https://steemit.com/food/@allasyummyfood/strawberry-heart-pillows-recipe

Alla is actually the one who introduced me to Steem and she inspires me everyday on here. She is a YouTuber & private chef from Latvia living in London with her dog Milo. She has an array of recipes hitting almost every category in the cookbook. When you go follow her, make sure to tell her that Jac sent you. @allasyummyfood


#4: @woman-onthe-wing



https://steemit.com/food/@woman-onthe-wing/caramelised-carrot-and-red-onion-salad-with-bulgur-and-cilantro-flowers-an-original-recipe-vegetarian


https://steemit.com/food/@woman-onthe-wing/manuka-honey-hazelnut-and-golden-linseed-creamy-cheesecake-no-sugar-an-original-recipe

Joanna is from Donegal, Ireland with her husband, son, and 2 cats. She shares vegetarian recipes that are free of sugar and unprocessed foods. Her recipes make my mouth water. @woman-onthe-wing


#5: @kostiayatsuk



https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@kostiayatsuk/steemitphotochallenge-44-food-art-photo-restoran


https://steemit.com/mapala/@kostiayatsuk/food-art-cooking-ukr-dp

Konstantin is a cook form the Ukraine. He shares recipes and photos of his creations as a chef from his restaurants. @kostiayatsuk


#6: @richman



https://steemit.com/food/@richman/oven-roasted-lime-and-thyme-whole-chicken-delightful-aroma-and-taste-recipe


https://steemit.com/food/@richman/delicious-winter-cherry-cake-with-sour-cream-and-chocolate-food-photoshoot

Richman was nominated by one of their fans in the comments. On closer inspection, this list wouldn't be complete without them on this list. I don't know much about their blog, but the recipes are phenomenal and the photos almost make you believed that you can taste it. @richman


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote @vegetarianbaker, but any food & cooking photography list must not miss @richman. And that's the only objection to your selection

Oh thanks. Idk how I missed him. I'm about to go check him out. Thanks for the suggestion.

You still can change it to “6 Food Photographers” 😊

Oh yeah. Let me get on that. :) give me 5 minutes. I'll comment when i get that updated.

Thanks for the suggestion @lighteye. @richman has been added as the 6th person on this list. :)

You are welcome @vegetarianbaker. Good work, follow you now.

:) Thanks. If you think of any others, let me know. I would hate for this list to be missing some key people

Upvoted, they do take nice pictures and I already followed :). Thanks for sharing

Woohoo. Thanks. :)

Thanks for inspiring me every day. I see all of your posts in my feed and they make me crave it all. You may know more people that should be on this list. Please let me know of them, so i can update it accordingly.

@allasyummyfood @gringalicious @isshappy @woman-onthe-wing @kostiayatsuk

You are very welcome. :) I did this mostly for me, but i knew other's would love it too.

i love food :)

following you for more <3

aww thanks. I try to post 4-5 recipes a week. Hopefully there's a few you may enjoy. :)

A while back, I did a how-to series on food photography. You might find them helpful! (No need to up-vote them)

  1. Food Photography: Behind the scenes!
  2. Food Photography (Part 2): How to give your pictures the "YUM!" factor
  3. Food Photography (Part 3): How to use inexpensive props to improve your pictures

+Following you! Hope they help :)

You are an angel in disguise. I'm going to devour these right up. Thank you so much.

Aww thank you! Feel free to message me on SteemChat if you have any questions. Happy to help!

wait. what is steemchat? this is news to me.

Eek, sorry I meant Steemit Chat! You can find it here:

https://steemit.chat

Oh neat. Didn't know this existed.

It's an awesome resource! :) There are some food-related channels on there too. You'll like #steemit-recipes

thats really kind Jac! thanks so much !! :))) xxx

You are very welcome. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for being my shoulder to hold on to for the last 2 weeks ahah

WOW, I am so humbled to be included in this list. Thanks so much @vegetarianbaker.

You were the reason I even made the list. :) Trying to find other food photographers as good as you was a bit harder. I dug around the dark corners of steemit to find some great people though.

Oh my goodness, thanks so much @vegetarianbaker... I am flattered and delighted for the honour of appearing in your post! I came for a nosey at who you think takes good food photos and wasn't expecting my own to feature!!! I definitely agree with you about the others... There really are some extraordinary photographers and creative foody people on Steemit, and it brings me joy to see them! :-)

You are very welcome. You earned it. :) I'm trying to become much better at it. I'm using all of these people as inspirations and as my creative muses. :)

Well it's appreciated! And we foody people gotta stick together right!!!

AMEN TO THAT!!!!

الله اطعمة حلوة اوى انا جوعت اوى بقى واله

Is it still Ramadan?

ramadan end yesterday and today first easter day

Thanks. :) I partook in Ramadan 2 years ago out of respect to the people I worked with when I lived in Morocco.

Thanks for sharing your favorite food photographers :)
I follow most of them as well ;)

Thanks. Hopefully I can include myself in that list one day. :)

If I would make such a list, I would definitely include you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94