More Portraits of Rachelle - free photography for you to use in your posts

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

For a change from yesterday here are some more portrait shots of Rachelle.

These were taken with my trusty Sigma 24-70mm/1.8 at various focal lengths. Like the previous ones these were lit using window light and a hand held reflector.

Feel free to use these in your own posts if you want as per Steemit4free.


Processing

These were processed using the "Nostalgia" film setting from Nik Color Efex Pro 4 (get it and all their other plugins free here). I wanted to go for a more vintage film look that you see in a lot of stock photos. I also went for a more overexposed look like you get in some fashion shots. It gives a more dreamy kind of mood.


The Photos


1


2


3


4


5


6


7


8


9


10


11


12


13


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Camera: Nikon D800 with Sigma 24-70mm/2.8 lens. Model is Rachelle Summers.


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)

Sort:  

Thanks to steembost I found this post to vote and tweet! :)

Thanks. Yes I was curious as to whether it would work. I can recommend it to other people now.


Thank you for your request to include this post in the STEEM BOOSTER list! The post is approved because you powered up minimum 100 STEEM in the last 24 h and you are not currently powering down! That means for many users that you really care about Steemit future! Good luck!

Thanks I wanted to see if it worked:)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Does she sing? I would have thought these could have been record covers. :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You inspired me and I already had some fun with the first image and posted about it in this post.

Cool. I will take a look:)

Things are getting a little steamy here on...steemit! Nice pics...nicer model!

Glad you like them. Yes Rachelle is great:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44