Return to the River God - Part 2: Colour Versions - free photos for you to use in your own posts

Introduction

Here are the colour versions of the photos of the River God Statue from my visit to Newcastle last Friday.

You can find the original post with monochrome photos here.

You can find some information about the statue here. It is perched on one of the walls of the Civic Centre building in Newcastle upon Tyne.


Processing

These are basically straight out of Lightroom with just basic exposure adjustment - I did try some noise reduction but felt it didn't really enhance the photos at all and actually made them look worse in some cases.

That is why I'm putting them out a bit later than my usual time - I basically spent several hours trying to selectively reduce noise and then realised that they looked better as they were!

That happens sometimes with photography.

Let me know if you prefer these colour photos or the previous monochrome versions.

Feel free to use these in your own posts if you want as per Steemit4free.


The Photos


1


2


3


4


5


6


7


8


9


10


11


12


13


14


15



If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Camera: Nikon D800 with Nikon 16-35mm/4 lens.


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)

Sort:  

I have never seen this before thanks for sharing

You're welcome:)

I love BTW, but in my opinion this series looks better in the colour versions! Good job ! (;

Thanks. Yes I think I agree. I was just unsure with all the noise if it would look right but it doesn't seem to bad.

Both are very good, but in my opynion the colors agree much more with the place context (lights, architeture, sky, etc), and there is less noise in the color version. The deep blue sky is realy amazing. (;

Yes. It was just after sunset so the sky was very blue!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love architectural art ... thank you for allowing me to render your photo:

That's very cool! How did you do that?

Photoshop and an Architectural Sketch Action. I like using it for space and NASA photos.

Thanks I will need to check it out - is it a built in action or do you have to download it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55