A Few Abstract Paintings - feel free to use in your posts if you like them

in #art7 years ago

Introduction

I love abstract art. Whether it is the more textural works of Mark Rothko and Jackson Pollock or the geometric designs of Piet Mondrian - there is something particularly aesthetically pleasing to me about these kinds of images.

I have recently been inspired to create a few of my own pieces of abstract work. These were created with Corel Painter 2016 which is a lot cheaper than using old fashioned canvas and paints. This also allows for more experimentation as one does not have to worry about costs and wasting materials.

I don't yet have names for these - perhaps you can suggest some. For now I will just number them. Please let me know what you think.

I also have some alternate colour versions of these - if people like these I can post the alternate versions too - just let me know in the comments.

Feel free to use these in your own posts as per Steemit4free.


1 - I was thinking of calling this and the next piece corpuscle 1 and 2.


2 - I used some of the textures from 1 to create this piece.


3 - don't really have much to say about this. I used chalk and crayon brushes to create it (the other pieces were done with airbrushes).


4 - both this and 5 started of with the same first layer of brush strokes but gradually evolved into completely different images. This has a more organic, leafy feel.


5 - for this one I wanted a more plasma like appearance.


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics too) - @thecryptofiend


Image Credits: All images are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free.


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
  8. Need to Buy or Sell Steem/SD? - Try this tutorial for Blocktrades.

(Want to use this list in your own posts? - download the text file formatted in Markdown here.)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wicked cool man! Number 3 is my favorite. I used to do a lot of abstract painting myself, been thinking of taking pictures and posting some, I think you just inspired me :D

You should definitely do it! Also if you want to try doing things digitally I would recommend Corel Painter - the brushes are a lot more realistic than Photoshop and although it isn't cheap (about £250) - it is much cheaper than real art materials.

Beautiful work my friend @thecryptofiend, excellent his technique, congratulations on another wonderful post

these would work great with canva layouts.

Thanks. I will probably get them printed at some point.

Beautiful! :D We need a steemit photo editor now.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01