SLEEPING BEAUTIES #8 - ANOTHER OLD US ROADSIDE ATTRACTION ---- EINE WEITERE ALTE US WEGESRAND ATTRAKTION

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

As some of you meanwhile know, during my Route 66 trip, in march this year, I fell in love with all those wrecks of beautiful cars, standing, often as part of a roadside attraction, along the whole trip. To me, each of these old ladies tells her own story and I tried to capture these stories with my camera. I know, these old beauties are breaking some oldtimer-lovers hearts, for I myself often thought, they should be restored. But could they then still tell their stories, while living new ones?

I started a series with these pieces of well formed metal. I call the them

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I don't know the make or model oft this particular car. Therefore I'll give a full 100% upvote (don't expect to much - I'm a little 🐟) to the first comment revealing the correct make and model - not a big challenge, just for the fun!

I hope you enjoy and wish you all a wonderful day, dear fellow Steemians!

See you!


Liebe Steemians


Wie einige von euch mittlerweile wissen, verliebte ich mich während meiner Route 66 Reise im März dieses Jahres, in all jene Wracks schönen Autowracks, die oft als Teil einer Straßenrand-Attraktion, anzutreffen waren.
Für mich erzählt jede dieser alten Damen ihre eigene Geschichte und ich habe versucht, diese Geschichten mit meiner Kamera zu erfassen. Ich weiß, diese alten Schönheiten in ihrem traurigen Zustand brechen einige Oldtimer-Liebhaber Herzen. Ich selbst dachte oft, man sollte sie doch restaurieren können. Aber könnten sie dann noch ihre Geschichten erzählen, während sie neue erleben?

Ich begann eine Serie mit diesen Teilen aus gut geformten Metall. Ich nenne sie

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

Ich kenne die Marke und das Modell dieses Fahrzeugs nicht. Deshalb gebe ich dem ersten Kommentar, der mir die Marke und das Modell nennt einen vollen 100% upvote (erwartet nicht zu viel - ich bin nur ein kleiner 🐟) - keine große Challenge, nur zum Spaß!

Ich hoffe, meine heutige "alte Lady" gefällt euch und wünsche euch allen einen wunderbaren Tag, liebe Steemians!

Wir sehen uns!


DSC_7067.jpg


DSC_7068 2.jpg


DSC_7069.JPG


DSC_7070.JPG


You missed my other "sleeping beauties"? Here they are: Du hast meine anderen "Sleeping Beauties" verpasst? Hier sind sie:

Sleeping Beauties 1
Sleeping Beauties 2
Sleeping Beauties 3
Sleeping Beauties 4
Sleeping Beauties 5
Sleeping Beauties 6
Sleeping Beauties 7


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:


Sort:  

Rambler American (what a piece of junk). When Rambler started they were owned by Nash who made pretty decent cars. Then they were bought by American Motors... who gave us classics like Gremlins & Pacers.

WOW, that's some detail! Well, @dehenne was faster, but for all the information about the Rambler, I'll give another 100%. :)
Have a nice day, Rich!

I didn't do it for anything... I just thought a little history may amuse you!

I know, Rich and it did interest me. And my 100% in nothing, only some 30ct. So it is indeed just for the fun. Thanks a lot for the information about the Ramblers history! Have a great week!

yay, thanks for the information 👍

Sieht nach einem AMC Rambler American 440 aus :-)

Stimmt genau! Ich wusste nur Rambler America aber habe jetzt Deine Antwort gegoogelt und das ist genau das Teil! Den 100ter habe ich Dir gebotet! Danke fürs Mitmachen bei dem Spaß und noch einen schönen Tag!

Dankeschön :-)

Wieder wunderbare Aufnahmen !! Auch wenn du die Marke nicht weißt, ist es schön, dass du die Bilder mit uns teilst :)

Danke schön, liebe Twinkleberry! Ich habe noch ein paar und dann muss ich mal sehen, dass ich wieder neue Sleeping Beauties auftreibe. Hierzulande sind die ja eher selten. :)

Hey, that car can be fixed! She still have potential!

A lot of work and love to be put in and it would work! But there are so many of them on Route 66.
Have a wonderful day my friend!

Awesome dear friend Up&Resteem :)

Thank you so very much, my dear friend! :)

My pleasure dear friend :)

great to see old cars like that , to bad that they don't recycle the metal

Yes, they are beauties. But I think they don't recycle them, but keep them, where they are as roadside attractions.

Coole photos! War sicher ne tolle Reise!
Grüsse

Die Route 66 ist echt ein Traum und ich glaube, den werde ich irgendwann noch einmal leben! :)
Dir einen schönen Tag, Steemitri! :)

Those are great! It makes me so happy that you loved traveling here!

Your country is so huge and full of beauty, Melinda! It for sure was not the last time I visited.
Have a great week, my friend! 😃

It is huge, and even with all the traveling I have done, there are still so many places I would like to go. Glad to hear you want to come back!

ich bin mir sicher es stehen noch viele viele tolle Autos irgendwo herum und rosten weg. schade, denn viele von denen sid es wert zu restaurieren. danke für das posting, upvoted

Vielen Dank! Ja, allein an der Route 66 stehen schon einige. Das wird dort auch als eine Art Dekoration angesehen.

Ooh I love these cars! Also, great to see you still using the footer :D

Yes, I love them as well, for they are great witnesses of the past!
The footer you made for me is very dear to me and I love to use it under my posts! ;)

They always give me this old-school vibe where teenagers go to milkshakes bars and dance to the juke box :')

I am happy you still like it so much <3

Kind of "Saturday Night Fever" (Movie) - feeling ;)

Yes exactly! I was thinking of Grease, which is basically the same period of time, haha!

Exactly! LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44