SLEEPING BEAUTIES #5 - Route 66 and other roadside-wrecks --- Route 66 und andere Straßenseiten-WrackssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Dear Steemians

As you know, I travelled on Route 66 in March this year. During this wonderful trip, I was prepared for a lot of things, such as great landscapes, buildings, roadside attractions, ruins, cars in good and poor condition, as well as on wrecks. But I would never have dreamed of seeing so many old-timer wrecks. One still can see nowadays that they once belonged to the beauties of the American Highways. Some appeared certainly already in various sequences of my Route 66 Series, but I think these fantastic parts from well-formed metal deserve to be presented separately.

Here is the fifth of my series of American and other Road-Side-wrecks. I call them

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I have absolutely no idea of what make or model this car is, although there are some written clues on it. I'll give a full 100% upvote (don't expect to much - I'm a small 🐟) to the first comment revealing the correct make and model!

I hope you enjoy and wish you all a wonderful day, dear fellow Steemians!

See you!


Liebe Steemians


Wie ihr wisst, war ich im März dieses Jahres auf der Route 66 unterwegs. Während dieser wunderbaren Reise war ich auf vieles vorbereitet, wie tolle Landschaften, Gebäude, Roadside-Attraktionen, Ruinen, Autos in gutem und weniger gutem Zustand, wie auch auf Wracks. Ich hätte mir aber niemals geträumt, so viele Oldtimer-Wracks zu sehen. Vielen sieht man heute noch an, dass sie einst zu den Schönheiten der amerikanischen Highways zählten. Einige sind mit Sicherheit schon in verschiedenen Folgen meiner Route 66 Serie, vorgekommen, aber ich glaube die fantastischen Teile aus wohlgeformtem Blech verdienen es, gesondert vorgestellt zu werden.

Hier ist nun der fünfte Beitrag zu meiner Serie über diese Road-Side-Wracks. Ich nenne sie

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

Ich habe absolut keine Ahnung, welche Marke oder Model dieser Auto ist, auch wenn da einige Hinweise auf dem Blech geschrieben stehen. Ich gebe dem ersten Comment, das mir die Marke und das Modell nennt ein volles 100% upvote (erwartet euch nicht zuviel, ich bin nur ein kleiner 🐟)!

Ich hoffe es gefällt und wünsche euch allen einen wundervollen Tag, liebe Steemit-Freunde!

Bis bald!


I edited this first photo a bit - could not resist. All the others are unedited.

Ich habe dieses erste Foto editiert - ich konnte nicht widerstehen. Alle anderen sind umeditiert

DSC_7042a.jpg


DSC_7040.JPG


DSC_7043.jpg


DSC_7041.JPG


Wanne take part?
If you like to contribute to the "Sleeping Beauties" series, feel free to do so! It is not a challenge, but if you have some nice photos of wrecks, post them and simply use the hashtag #sleepingbeauties among your five tags. I'll take a look from time to time and if they match - they must really be 'sleeping', no restored Oldtimers please - I'll for sure will 100% upvote and resteem those old ladies. I love these old herbage flanked, rusty beauties and will enjoy every entry. Have fun!
Willst Du mitmachen?
Wenn du zu den "Sleeping Beauties" beitragen willst, fühl dich frei, es zu tun! Es ist keine Challenge, aber wenn du einige nette Fotos von Wracks hast, poste sie und benutze einfach den Hashtag #sleepingbeauties als einen der fünf Tags. Ich werde regelmässig nachschauen und wenn sie passen - sie müssen tatsächlich 'schlafen' - bitte keine restaurierten Oldtimer - werde ich mit Sicherheit ein 100% Upvote geben sowie die alten Ladies resteemen. Ich liebe diese alten, von Gras umwucherten, rostigen Schönheiten und freue mich über jeden Beitrag. Viel Spass!
You missed my other "sleeping beauties"? Here they are: Du hast meine anderen "Sleeping Beauties" verpasst? Hier sind sie:

Sleeping Beauties 1
Sleeping Beauties 2
Sleeping Beauties 3
Sleeping Beauties 4


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:
👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻

Sort:  

I'm wrong!

It's a Mercury Commuter wagon!

That's correct! And with your help I now found out that it is a 1959 model. This is a 100%upvote for you!
Have a wonderful day, my friend!

Wonderful! Upvoted & resteemed :)

Thank you so very much, Denise! :)
Have a wonderful Sunday!

Old cars are so cool.

Yes, they are indeed, Joe! I could spend hours and hours with these old ladies.
Have a very nice day! :)

Greetings!
Just checked out your profile and really love your intro/title.
Seems like you have a great attitude and enjoy life!
I will follow you and hope to share in the joys of life together!
SteemON!

Greetings to you!
Thank you so very much! I really appreciate it! :)
Looking forward to this share as well!
Have a very nice day - steem on!

Pipurilla,

Is it a Mercury Colony Park station wagon?

Your other response was right and you got an 100% upvote on that comment! :)

That makes me sad. If I could I'd fix up every neglected car I found lol

I have the same feeling, when I see them! So I liked the idea to honor the old ladies here as sleeping beauties. :)

Great post and photos dear friend :) Up&Resteem

Thank you so very much, my friend! :)

Very welcome dear friend :)

a cool find indeed, I have no idea what model it is but will resteem to maybe add a few more to see it and maybe one of them knows

Thank you so very much! A great weekend to you, my friend! :)

Thanks has been a very lazy day today tomorrow will get things done, you to have a great weekend

Your photos @pipurilla , as always, are exciting!

Thank you so very much, Olga! :)
A wonderful Sunday to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44