Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl-1.jpg

I’ve been having a major mango moment. Did I already mention that? I think I’m sort of making up for the fact that I never ate them growing up. I’ve also been really craving the fruit recently now that it’s gotten to those really hot days of Summer. Of course, there always have to be berries too. I literally never go a day without berries if I can help it. They’re my favorite.

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl-3.jpg

Another thing the heat seems to do to me is make me feel like eating super simple combinations so that’s what’s going on here. I just wanted to make something ultra fresh and ultra fruity so I grabbed a bag of frozen tropical fruit and went from there. The granola was a little bit of homemade stuff that I had on hand but you can add whatever you like.

Okay, but before I talk more about this smoothie bowl I just have to tell you about this weekend. My little sister and I are going on a little roadtrip to Glaciar National Park over in Montana and I’m so psyched! We’re staying at a campground in a cabin that is basically going to be a glorified tent. I have to be honest though, I’m a tad nervous about the drive only because I’m still a fairly new to highway driving and it makes me uneasy.

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl-1-2.jpg

I’m glad it’s a pretty straight shot though and shouldn’t be difficult at all. So yeah, I’ll be doing some posts and hopefully video. My video skills are still very much under development but I figure you have to learn somehow, right?

Anyway, I can’t wait to share it and I also can’t wait to hear what you think of this recipe if you decide to try it! Let me know what you think.

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl-5.jpg

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl


Prep Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 5 minutes
Yield: 1 serving

All you need is 5 minutes and you can make this bright and fresh smoothie bowl.

Ingredients

1 cup frozen strawberries, plus additional for topping
1 cup frozen tropical fruits (i.e. papaya, pineapple, mango)
1 frozen banana
1/4-1/3 cup plant-based milk (i.e. almond)
1 medium mango, peeled and sliced
1 teaspoon hemp hearts (optional)
1/4 cup granola (optional)

Instructions

Combine the frozen fruit and milk in a blender or food processor and pulse until smooth and thick. Add more milk if needed and continue blending until smooth. Top it with sliced mango (you can make it into a pretty flower if you want) strawberries and hemp hearts.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Chocolate Oat Pancakes
  2. Meatless Tri-Color Quinoa Chili (V+GF)
  3. Carrot Cake Baked Oats
  4. Vegan Almond Pudding Jars
  5. Fudgy Sweet Potato Nutella Brownies

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  2. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  3. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby
  4. Vlog #2 Rock Climbing With @hotrod, @fullofhope, and @whiteknight20 + What I ate Today

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Tropical Strawberry Mango Smoothie Bowl-6.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from @dropahead: Are you a curator? Join our team! v1

A GREAT DESSERT, IT LOOKS DELICIOUS, ALWAYS YOU HAVE PERFECT CAPTURES..

A GREAT DESSERT, IT
LOOKS DELICIOUS, ALWAYS YOU
HAVE PERFECT CAPTURES..

                 - wendyth16


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I must confess that I have never tasted mango in my life, where I live, he are everywhere, I live on a tropical island, and they are always within my reach but since I was little I was never curious to try them, I saw people eat them with pleasure but not I wanted to try them, I must admit that this smoothie looks appetizing, and it aroused my curiosity towards the mango

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65