Roasted Veggie Power Bowls + Tahini Sauce - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Roasted Veggie Sweet Potato Power Bowls + Yogurt Tahini Sauce (vegan+gf)-2-2.jpg

Wow, it’s Friday already???? I have no clue what happened to this week, but it flew by.

Sorry I’m freaking out a little bit but today marks the 1 week countdown until Christmas eve, eve! Did you realize that???? I know this happens every year, and I do this same thing every year, but I’m being completely honest when I say that I’ve never had a Christmas sneak up on me like this one. I’m both extremely excited and slightly sad that it’s so close to being passed us. Not to mention I still have so many things to get done this next week, as I’m sure you do too. We clearly have all kinds of Christmasing to do this week.

Roasted Veggie Sweet Potato Power Bowls + Yogurt Tahini Sauce (vegan+gf)-1.jpg

But anyway, these bowls are everything you guys. First let me focus on the roasted veggies. I feel like just about any food that you roast is going to be amazing, and I’d say these veggies are killing it in proving that fact. Just yum! Then there’s the sweet potatoes, because those are always a win in my book, and the black beans, because fiber.

After that you make an extremely simple yogurt and tahini sauce to go with it. Which, I have to tell you, it’s one of my current obsessions. I just love tahini so much and all the flavor it adds! And last but not least you throw on a fried egg for good measure and you’re in business! So I guess it’s maybe a good thing that this isn’t too holiday related because this is one weeknight meal you’re going to want again and again!

Roasted Veggie Sweet Potato Power Bowls + Yogurt Tahini Sauce (vegan+gf)-3.jpg

Roasted Veggie Sweet Potato Power Bowls + Yogurt Tahini Sauce


These power bowls are a great way to enjoy some wholesome nutrition in a very simplistic way and the sauce takes them over the top!

Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 45 minutes
Total Time 1 hour
Servings 4 servings

Ingredients


Yogurt Tahini Sauce:
3/4 cup plain cashew yogurt
1/4 cup tahini
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1/4 teaspoon pepper
2 teaspoons paprika
1 teaspoon garlic powder
Bowls:
2 cup cooked black beans
2 large sweet potatoes. peeled and diced
3 tablespoons olive oil divided
1 cup broccoli florets
1 cup cauliflower florets
1 medium zucchini thinly sliced into wedges
1 large red onion sliced
salt and pepper to taste

Instructions


Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 C) and line 2 small baking trays with foil. In a large bowl, toss the sweet potatoes in 1 tablespoon of olive oil and sprinkle to taste with salt and pepper. Pour onto one of the trays and spread into an even layer. Add the veggies to the bowl toss with another tablespoon of oil and season with salt and pepper then spread out on second tray.
Bake, stirring about every 10 minutes, for 25 to 35 minutes or until potatoes and veggies are fork tender.
While the veggies are in oven, whisk together the ingredients for the sauce in a small saucepan and place on the stove to simmer until warm.
In a medium skillet with a lid, heat another tablespoon of oil over medium high heat. Add the black beans; cover pan and simmer over low heat to warm while the veggies finish.
Once everything is done, divide each piece into bowls and season to taste with additional salt and pepper, then drizzle with desired amount of the sauce. Serve hot!
( For leftovers it's also delicious to combine everything in a skillet and cook until hot.)

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Roasted Butternut Squash, Quinoa, & Lentil Burritos
  2. Super Soft & Chocolate-y Cookies
  3. Chocolate Cookie Dough Pretzel Cup Candy
  4. The BEST Chewy Gingerbread Cookies!
  5. Copycat "Reese's" Peanut Butter Cup Candies

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Roasted Veggie Sweet Potato Power Bowls + Yogurt Tahini Sauce (vegan+gf)-4.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Yummy photos!

Hi, beautiful pictures as always. Was this post supposed to be for next month. Since it is still November it seems a bit early for Christmas to be next week. :)

Looks great, but, relax!! You have plenty of time!

The feeling when you realize you accidentally erased one month from you calendar ;)

Sieht wie immer Top aus.
Habe einen schönen Abend.
:-)

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@gringalicious purchased a 35.39% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

This looks yummy and delicious , although I'm not a huge fan of veggies it looks so edible that I'm drooling, too lazy to try it , but bookmarked , definitely a recipe I wish to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54