Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2 - (May-Aug)

in #photography5 years ago

Capture.PNG

Okay, time for part 2! This is by far the most interesting part of my year because I did lots of traveling throughout the Summer and I also started doing my first vlogs. I know many of you who've been following will have already seen them but since they were originally posted on Dlive I'll be sharing the YT imbeds in this post. Eh hem, be kind please. I'm still so bad at video, lol! (P.S. the last video in this post is the best by far.)

Starting off with my very first solo trip! I had so much fun in Victoria BC. Here's the photo and video evidence to prove it.

Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC City Sights + Chinatown (1).jpg

BeFunky-collage (2).0.jpg

Travel Diary Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens (34).jpg

BeFunky-collage (3).jpg

Travel Diary Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens.jpg

Travel Diary Canada - Victoria BC Craigdarroch Castle.png

Travel Diary Canada - Victoria BC Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf.jpg

Travel Diary Canada - Victoria, BC Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men (8).jpg

After Canada I went to New York City with my brother @trumpit. He and I were attending the Dlive meetup and taking in the city all the while.

Travel Diary NYC Grand Central Station & Time Square..png

DSC_0029-2.jpg

BeFunky-collage (7).png

DSC_9321.jpg

BeFunky-collage2.png

Travel Diary NYC Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms.png

Travel Diary NYC Visiting The Met.png

After that I came home for a bit and tried some everyday vlogging. I'm still considering getting back into it but let me know how bad these were and if I should just give it up, lol. (Guys, it's sooooo bad. HAHAHAHA)

Then I went rock climbing with my friends and did another really bad vlog.

BeFunky-collage (1).png

Vlog #2 Rock Climbing + What I ate Today (2).jpg

Vlog #2 Rock Climbing + What I ate Today (5).jpg

Vlog #2 Rock Climbing + What I ate Today (6).jpg

And then another vlog about random stuff and my first car!

Ok, so then we went to Snow creek falls and I did a little vlog about that as well.

DSC_0341.00_04_47_34.Still007.jpg

DSC_0341.00_04_52_19.Still009.jpg

Okay and then probably the most adventurous thing I've ever done. I drove myself and my sister to Montana to go to Glacier National Park.

BeFunky-collage (1) (1).jpg

Montana Travels Glacier National Park - Part 1 (4).jpg

Montana Travels Glacier National Park - Part 1 (36).jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-17.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-21.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-28.jpg

Montana Travels- Glacier National Park - Part 2-43.jpg

Montana Travels Glacier National Park - Part 1 (41).jpg

And that concludes this part of the year. Stay tuned for the last part tomorrow!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Gluten Free Blueberry Almond Crumb Muffins
  2. Cookie Dough Stuffed Chocolate Cupcakes
  3. Butternut Squash Creamy Penne Pasta
  4. Holiday Cut-Out Sugar Cookies
  5. Chocolate Cookies + Cream Pop-Tarts

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Amazing photos and great year for you! Keep it up!

great collection of photos and videos of your year

Random vlog whohoo!! Nice Mene :)

Great year you have, dear Gringalucious! You are a very kind person and I like so much your video!!! Hugs from Italy and happy New Year ❤️😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see the rewind back in time awesome time you had with friends :D

Wishing you a very happy new year 2019 (^_^)

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi Gringalicious!
Awesome videos - thanks for sharing your travels! Brilliant photography as always.

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56