PB&J Fruity Watermelon Pizza - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Watermelon Pizza-4.jpg

Yep, I put watermelon on your pizza……..😜 Haha, I'm totally just kidding, I just turned your watermelon into a sweet, fruity, colorful array of deliciousness! Also, here I am again sharing a “recipe” that’s hardly a recipe, but I’m super excited about it.

Watermelon Pizza-1-7.jpg

The first day of the Summer definitely came in strong. The last few days have been nice and warm and I’m loving it! With that, I’ve been gearing up and making all the fresh stuff to keep things cool, starting with this watermelon pizza. So in my house watermelons are a huge staple this time of year and I typically just cube them up to eat.

Watermelon Pizza-1-2.jpg

I got this last batch of melons and I just wanted to try something new. I went to the pantry and the fridge and just started grabbing all the goods and topping the slices with whatever sounded good and then I realized how good pb&j would be.

Watermelon Pizza-1.jpg

As with so many of the recipes I share, this is extremely versatile. You can top it with all types of jams, jellies, or nut butters. Actually, I was going to add some almond milk yogurt until I realized I was out, but yogurt would be really good too. Oh, and the jam I used was a blueberry chia jam that I’ve been testing recently. I’ve almost got the recipe how I want it so I’ll be sharing it soon, but it’s not quite there yet.

Watermelon Pizza-5.jpg

Anyway, I think this could be an epic addition to your next Summer gathering, barbecue, or kid’s birthday party. Oh, or you could set up a colorful toppings bar and set up a build-your-own watermelon pizza event. The point is that this is a super easy treat or snack to have. I’d honestly just eat this for breakfast because, like who doesn’t want something this fun to start the day????

PB&J Fruity Watermelon Pizza


Prep Time: 15 minutes
Total Time: 15 minutes
Yield: 10 -12 servings

Did someone say pizza? Yep, this fruity creation can be customized to please all your sweet dreams.

Ingredients

1 medium to large watermelon

Topping Ideas:


sliced fruit (berries, bananas, kiwi, etc.)
unsweetened desiccated coconut shreds
nut butter (almond, peanut, cashew, etc.)
jam/jelly
cereal or granola
chocolate chips
non-dairy yogurt

Instructions

Slice the watermelon width-wise in slices about 1 inch thick. Lay the large slices down on their sides and cut each slice into triangular wedges.
Top the slices with whatever toppings you'd like and enjoy!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Watermelon Pizza-6.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

What a great idea for a dessert! :)

@lindiry I totally agree. My kind of treat 👍

Awesome as always! One of the best looking and stylish photos out here i mean every time!! Added you to my steemvoter, not to miss any new post you make:)

That looks amazing!

umm yummy healthy pizza stuff😍😍😋

@jassi Haha, healthy can taste good too 😆

Wow! Looks so refreshing @gringalicious A total mouthgasm ! Mmmmm! Upped earlier now resteemed! also will upvote and resteem into my @momskitchen blog!🍉😋😋😋🍉

This really looks delicious, and supper healthy!!

this is so colorful, your photos are always amazing!

This is TOTAL MADNESS! I have to try this amazing pizza!! Tell me, is that a real sliver platter?

@goldmatters No, just a metallic one I think. Thanks for taking the time to reply 😀

This is awesome and so much fun! I normally cut the watermelon in to tiny bite sized pieces for my kids for easy eating and less of a mess (ha!). When they get older and are better at not making such a mess I'll give this a shot :)

@jentz44 That sounds like a great plan. Hope you enjoy!

Hola @gringalicius ,que rica y colorida receta me las comería todas,saludos

Hello @gringalicius, that rich and colorful recipe I will eat them all, greetings

A la orden amiga ,me gustaria que me visitaras en mi blog para que conozca mas de mi y contar con tu apoyo,saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82