Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

111.png

I'm so glad to be sharing another piece of my trip to New York!

DSC_0027.jpg

DSC_0037.jpg

DSC_0001.jpg

DSC_9993.jpg

So in this post I'm sharing some photos of one of our last days there. I started off the day by greeting the geese families near our hotel that I'd been seeing all week. Later @trumpit and I went out for some really great food before heading into the city.

DSC_0028.jpg

DSC_0047.jpg

DSC_0055.jpg

DSC_0050.jpg

The first thing we wanted to do is see the famous spots around Wallstreet so we went there first. Omg, the golden bull was on our list but unfortunately it was a no go. As you can see in the following picture, it was literally invisible in a mob of photo cray tourists doing exactly what we were there to do, haha.

DSC_0105.jpg

BeFunky-collage34.png

DSC_0076.jpg

DSC_0076.jpg

So that didn't really go as planned but we did see the financial district and some of the landmarks there. So cool to be in a place with a lot of history.

DSC_0094.jpg

DSC_0103.jpg

DSC_0112.jpg

DSC_9224.jpg

We also passed the 9/11 memorial again on our way to The Oculus and Brookfield Place. All of which are incredible to see.

DSC_0115.jpg

DSC_9220.jpg

DSC_9230.jpg

DSC_0116.jpg

We met with a great friend that you may already know, @doug.karr. It was such a great opportunity to catch up and I so enjoyed having some time with him and his family and his kiddos are just the cutest.

DSC_0131.jpg

DSC_0115.jpg

DSC_0132.jpg

DSC_0125.jpg

The next day Mom and I split up from the boys and went to a little place called Eataly that is basically a chunk of all the best culinary tastes Italy has to offer, right in New York. We really enjoyed walking around and then grabbing some delicious foods to eat.

BeFunky-collage (1).png

BeFunky-collage1.png

BeFunky-collage8.png

BeFunky-collage22 (1).png

BeFunky-collage22.png

DSC_0243.jpg

I've been really enjoying sharing these posts with you and I think I'm almost through all the photos. I just might be sharing a video from the trip soon so check soon. Love you guys!

DSC_0078.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms

    CANADA

  5. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  8. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  9. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  10. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

White Poster.00_00_04_08.Still002.jpg

DSC_0099.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Such an amazing visit! Can't wait to catch up again soon!!

so very cool to meetup with you. Steemfest3 won't be too long from now, hope to see you there

The awesome travel movement on earth

on earth, yeah that's great

Wow so much beautifull archetecture all around there.

Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

So glad I was there with you!

I can’t believe how busy the bull was ! When I was there there were a lot of people but not THAT many. I look forward to seeing the video version of the trip!

thanks so much for all of your support @goldmatters. I'll be working on the at unboxing soon

Yes!!!! :) cant wait

post is very good , and beautiful photography as well

Really @gringalicious Your smile is very impressing | I'm Impressed your smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87