Mini German Chocolate Cakes ~aka "DING-DONGS"~ (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago

I’m having a hard time taking in the fact that it’s nearly mid-June already you guys. Is it just me?

DSC_0332.jpg

I’m not actually sure how I feel about it being halfway through the year already because I’m pretty sure I’ve completed about zero items from my new year’s resolution list. Okay, so I may have been a little overly ambitious when I made that list, but I’ve still got time to finish some of them right? Oh, and guess what today is? It's National German Chocolate Cake Day!!!!

DSC_0415.jpg

I’m excited that to be this far in the year though because October through December is my favorite and I can't wait for the holidays! (That's something you may have figured out if you saw my last post Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) I mean, could someone please just speed up time and put me in October?

German Chocolate Cake Ding-Dongs! #chocolate.gif

So according to everyone who's tried this cake, it’s one of my greatest creations ever! I actually have a friend who made it for a large group of people when she went to Norway and it was a huge success. Guys, she told me they gave her a standing applause over it, and I don’t know, the fact that something I shared could be creating a ripple effect and bringing so much happiness is almost too much for my brain to compute. It’s become something of a famed dessert among my local friends as well.

DSC_0476.jpg

With that being said about my original cake recipe, let me explain this version. I didn't want to try to fix something that obviously isn’t broken, I just wanted celebrate how awesome it is. What I came up with was a hybrid between my german chocolate cake and another hugely popular thing I’ve made before, DING-DONGS!
DSC_0319.jpg

See, so I didn’t change the basic recipe, I just sort of turned it inside out in the hopes of inspiring you guys with something new and unique to try. Who couldn’t love a little higher ratio of chocolate to cake, and also, mini-sized anything is always more fun <<- FACT.

DSC_0409.jpg

Your weekend seriously needs them and you know it. Ding-dongs for the win!

DSC_0330.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

  4. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Rocky Road Ice Cream w/ Marshmallow Swirls (No churning!) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Easy Chocolate Ice Cream with Brownie Batter Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Rainbow Vegetable+Hummus Pizza w/ Everything Bagel Pizza Crust [VEGAN] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Gingerbread Figgy Pudding Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Miniature Corn Dogs without the Stick! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Easy Oven Baked Fries and North Idaho Fry Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

They look gorgeous and heavenly. I so feel like having them right now, no wonder the people who ate it went crazy. I'm pretty sure I'll mess up the recipie though.

I have confidence in you @jznsamuel. I know you can do it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment - Have a great weekend!

That's very kind of you, I'll try not to blow up the kitchen :)
Happy weekend to you too!

Wow looking at the picture really makes me hungry. I am a chocolate lover and definitely will eat them all if I were there :P
Studying your recipe but I think it is too complicated to try it on my own...but I will try to have an easier version...haha
Thanks anyway for your recipe;)

Thanks @kitcat. Super well thought out comment, you're a great writer. Sorry about the complicated recipe, I have a tendency to do that. I will try to get some easier stuff posted this next week. Stay tuned.

Again, thanks so much for commenting!

I feel like a broken record, but it looks delicious again. Chocolatey goodness :-)
Recipe please?

Loading...

<drool>

Oh yeah....
These smash any of the previous sweets you've posted for us!😏
Just just my humble opinion though... 😎

So thoughtful of you to say @itsmein3d! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment!

Love that name, ding dong :)

C'mon this ealy in the morning ? some of us are dieing and you here teasing us with such a delicious chocolate cake .. :( ima just go get something to eat

Aw, hehe. I'm sorry to be so tempting with these photos. I'm thrilled you like them though. Thanks for taking the time to comment @undocumented!

wow sehr lecker @gringalicious , will never say no if you send me some of those cakes, thanks for sharing...upvoted and following you..would love to read more from you.

SUPER ... I love candy) @ gringalicious

That's great @genyakuc, thanks for commenting!

you are welcome

Damn that looks amazing

Thanks @orinklev! I'm really glad you think so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50