Happy Halloween - Pumpkin Carving Art 2018!

in #photography6 years ago

BeFunky-collage (2) (1).jpg

Happy Halloween guys! As promised a few days ago, I'm sharing this year's pumpkins that my family and I carve annually. It was such a fun evening of carving these with my gang and we ended the night by watching Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Tell me, which is your favorite HP movie and/or book? I think Goblet of Fire is mine.

DSC_8769.jpg

I, of course, did the Cinderella castle since I'm still in a Disney mood after my recent trip. Lots of my family members that carved these are here on Steemit and you may recognize some of their names. My cousin @hotrod carved the Black Panther pumpkin, my brother @freerunner did the two creepy face pumpkins on the floor. My brother @drobinson carved the Darth Vader, my sister @alovelymess did the cat, and lastly my brother @rigaronib did the Mike Wazowski one with my nephew. Also, @uglysweater, @trumpit, @fullofhope, @mamaloves, @noboxes, and @lifes-a-donut were all around for the fun as well.

DSC_8780.jpg

DSC_8774.jpg

DSC_8796.jpg

DSC_8775.jpg

DSC_8770.jpg

Hope you're having an awesome day!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Spiced Pumpkin Latte Baked Oatmeal
  2. Peppermint Chocolate Muddy Buddies Snacks
  3. Cocoa Spiced Pumpkin Latte
  4. Layered Mexican Taco Bowls + “Bacon” Bits

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Happy Halloween.

Shared on twitter promoting good quality content on #Steemit.

Thanks again for sharing and Happy Halloween to everyone around the World.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

Happy Halloween - Pumpkin Carving Art 2018! #HappyHalloween2018 #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

#Photography #Photographer #Blogger #Blog #Halloween

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1057731711637880841

20181031_203428.jpg

Happy Halloween to you @gringalicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend!

Happy Halloween! HP Goblets of Fire, for sure! That is my families favorite as well.

We started carving last night and are finishing up today! Yours look awesome! Ours will be ready when the trick or treaters arrive! Looks like you had an awesome time!

Tip!

These carvings are awesome! A very talented bunch you all. I wouldn't dare put my carving up here especially now! :-) HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Those are great! Resteemed and followed.

O my gosh... is everyone in your family like, Pumpkin-Carving Super Heroes?! Is Martha Stewart your Grandmother? I'm very impressed! Very, very impressed. In my family growing up, we were lucky if the jack o lantern looked anything like a face ;)

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So beautiful they look and add the charm to the Halloween vibes :D

happy halloween

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77