Fun-Sized Monte Cristo Sandwiches- FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

We're so close to 2018 my friends!

DSC_2869.jpg

So have you ever heard of a Monte Cristo sandwich? If not, these are going to blow your mind. Actually even if you have they’ll probably still make you fall in love with them. On a scale of 1 to 10 (1 being celery and 10 being a big mac and a cookie dough blizzard with a side of fries) how bad would you say these are? Pretty bad?, okay got it. Fine, but there is like cheese and lean turkey and stuff, that’s nutritious right? Oh, and I used whole wheat bread so therefore these equal a completely balanced snack, yep.

DSC_2836.jpg

Clearly I’m not doing so well thus far on fulfilling my promise to post lots of healthy stuff but we're still in the holidays before the end of the year. And in my defence I had made these to share them for the holidays for everyone. You’d think I would have started off the new year with something really significant, but nope, these were just a random decision, sorry if I disappoint. Although, I can’t imagine a scenario in which these would be a disappointment so never mind. Taking it back, I’m not apologizing for these because they’re so good!

DSC_2826.jpg

I thought they’d be a really good snacketizer for Superbowl month too (if you like American football, that is). I mean, you all know how I feel about the game (big dudes smashing into each other over an oddly shaped ball based on rules I’ve never cared enough to attempt understanding??? Well, it's not my first choice to watch on a Sunday night), but then you’ll also know how much I love getting to be a part of all the yummy tailgate food. That I can do!

DSC_2842.jpg

These are really simple to make you guys. Really. All it is; step 1- cut ham and turkey sandwiches into quarters, step 2- dip in batter, step 3- fry till gold and crispy, step 4- douse in powdered sugar and berry jelly and devour like no one’s watching! Happy first Monday of the year!

DSC_2847.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Peppermint Chocolate Candy Cane Cake

2.Cottage Pies w/ Yams + Roasted Chestnuts

3.Easy Coconut Cream Pancakes

4.Berry Cream Cheese Pastries

5.Double Recipe - Crostini w/ Salmon & Capers + w/ Spinach & Hearts of Palm

6.Christmas Cookies - Pinwheels + Checkerboard Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

7.Vanilla Cream Doughnuts - aka Twinkie Clones

8.Fakin' It Fish Sticks + Coconut Basil Cream Sauce

9....And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza.

10.Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Oh, that cheese though!!"

DSC_2870.jpg

Sort:  

this looks like a tasty little snack. yummy

good post

Making simple sandwich look so good is an art for sure :)

omg... so delicious... I need to make those by myself...

I hope you do @wilku

HAPPY NEW YEAR & STEEM ON

oh thank you very much.... Happy new year you too...

they looks very delicious!

You got a 10.18% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

i am hungry now uhh

Nice photographies and nice recipe. I'm definitely hungry right now :P
Wishes for a happy new year!!! ;)

Delicious 😋👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30