DEK Photography: Tower, Can We Haz Take Off?!

in #photography7 years ago

Foot? Human foot? Another human? Many humans?! Tower, I'm requesting permission for immediate ass saving maneuvers!

2017060707.jpg
Taken @ 105mm, f/5.6, 1/1600s, ISO 140. Be sure to click for a bigger image!

Despite the high shutter speed, the seagull's wings and legs are blurred, but if you click on the image to enlarge it, the focus on its face is spot on. Another thing to see are the lovely colors and resolving power of the Nikon 105mm 2.8G - I'm still testing this lens and will continue to, in the next several weeks. Right now all I can say is that it's TOO DAMN HEAVY!

A shameless plug here - do check out my last article, which I think deserves a bit more attention, especially if you are interested if the price of Bitcoin will go up (it will, in the long turn) and why Steem will eventually lose value, despite its recent price hike. I'll be grateful for a resteem, if you find the information interesting!


Follow more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "New")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Nice photo. I hope the bird is OK. So many people around ...

Bah! Those flying bastards are tough! They dig up the trash from trash cans around the city, making it look like a dump, devour small kittens in one gulp, attack people from behind to steal their hamburgers and then jump of from their shoulders to gain speed and run away, and also rummage through people's backpacks while they are taking a swim, throwing their clothes around the entire beach.

I'd be more worried about anyone else around them! :)

I am sure the flying thief is OK:

You can bet on it!

fin foto

Thank you. You can check out my previous photos, which I'm sure you'll enjoy as well :)

I have to admit that I am already a religious follower of your photographic articles, the photos are of an undeniable quality, both in terms of composition and quality, but I would like to congratulate you on the literary composition accompanying each one of this Works of art ... the first paragraph of this one is hilarious ahaha

Haha, you're too kind, aleister! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57