DEK Portrait Photography: I See You

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned earlier, Nikon's 105mm Micro lens is also quite good at portraiture. I like the glowing skin, yet the detail it has, when you zoom in. The only lens with similar properties I've seen is the Voigtlander 40mm f/2.0, although it's output is a bit yellowish. For better color rendtion, I'd like to try the Voigtlander 40mm f/1.4 - although a manual lens, I'm sure it'll be excellent for street photography.

2017060906.jpg
Taken at 105mm, f/5.6, 1/160, ISO 200. You can click for a bigger image!

p.s. This also appears to be a somewhat obscure selfportait of me - you can see my reflection in the glasses :)


Follow more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "New")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Nice post.

Nice reply!

wow good info i will follow this

Ahaha i see you there, nice portrait :) for when a self portrait ?

Hah, it'll be difficult to take a self portrait with this lens!

You can take it with the S7, without excuses :P

Haha, indeed! I'm not into selfies, so I tend to forget that I can use my phone for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56