DEK Photography: The Sea Observer

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

When I took this shot, I thought I was looking at an old man, observing the sea. And I was. But sometimes a little detail changes the whole perspective, making me smile.

Look at his feet. Suddenly I no longer saw an old man, but a child, rasing himself on his toes, curious what is it that the sea is hiding from him today. Is there a huge ship with merry sailors or maybe a lonely fisherman's boat, on the horizon? Maybe a pod of dolphins or a sea monster?

I had no idea what he was thinking of, but I just kept smiling.

DEK Photography: The Sea Observer
Taken @ 50mm, f/3.5, 1/2000s, ISO 180. You can click for a bigger image!


I hope you enjoyed this post! See more of my work on #dek-photography (filter by "new")!


Check out some of my previous posts:

Sort:  

Very nice photo, I love

Thank you! :)

This is such a cool photo @dek! Perfect timing and just cute in a way. Great find!

It is, isn't it? Thank you for commenting :)

Such a great shot!! Love the strain on his face and his little tippy toes

Glad that you enjoyed the photo! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82