Foggy Col de la Forclaz [Photos from High Above]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Col de la Forclaz, Switzerland | ISO-100, f/8.0, 1/125 sec
Camera: Sony A6000, Lens: Sigma 19mm DN
Click on image for full size



With the confusing name, because there are two more places with the same name in the Alps, Swiss version located at modest 1,527 m is beautiful green paradise. Even during a foggy morning. Especially during a foggy morning.


Zbunjujućeg naziva, pošto u Alpama postoje još dva mesta sa istim imenom, švajcarska verzija koja se nalazi na skromnih 1.527 m je predivan zeleni raj. Čak i tokom maglovitog jutra. Naročito tokom maglovitog jutra.


All images and text published in this post are my original work.

If you are interested, all photos are for sale for Steem at very affordable price.
You can order photos as full resolution digital copies, as fine prints in photo paper or as framed paintings.
For all available options contact me in comments or via discord.

Sort:  

Beautiful landscape! 😍

Clicked on right time from the right place

Exactly, I was a little unwilling to wake up early in the morning, but then - I am glad that I did :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I think, I got to get me a sigma 19mm. Love the colors ❤️🔥

Amazing little lens, all recommendations

Yes, I saw what are you shoting ... I m amazed 😱😍 thank tou for the little inside 🔥

Switzerland has a great nature! That's a beautiful picture. I like the fog, it makes it more interesting :)

Yes, beautiful country, amazing nature. Swiss is the excellent destination for any nature lover.

Yes that's true! The alps are beautiful too

This looks very familiar to me. Is it actually in the Swiss Alps, or does it just look similar? Very effective shot, with the fog giving it a mysterious mood.

It is in Swiss, not so far from the border with Italy. Very green place :)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.34% upvote!
I was summoned by @dejan.vuckovic. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Thank you @dejan.vuckovic for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 2/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 20/∞Total XP: 50
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 5

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79