ORIGINAL MUSIC and ART!- Don't You Ever Hold Back (VIDEO)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

Don't You Ever Hold Back


Here is a little song I finished writing last week. I wanted to use this as an experiment to get familiar with Garage Band and my video editing software. I din't really have the time or energy to shoot an actual music video so I combined some video and slideshow of my art. The guitar solo was improvised and only meant to be a place holder, but it has grown on me. Now I just have to figure out what I played.

I tried to upload this to Dtube, but apparently Dtube wasn't having it. One error after another. I click submit and it says add a snap. I add a snap and it either says nothing then I submit and it says add a snap or the ifps error. So, if anybody knows how to make this work please let me know.


Lyrics


If I am who you want me to be then who is gonna be me

Well I don't wanna walk your path 'cause I would rather die from stumbling

The only thing I know is that you don't know a thing.....about me

You can keep on holdin' back and watch it all fade away,

and you can keep on tellin' yourself there's gonna be another day

Oh but what's wrong with this one. Oh what's wrong with today

Don't you ever hold back on doin' what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

Don't you ever hold back on doin' what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

You can make excuses, you could make it happen too

You think it's all beyond your control and that things just happen to you

Oh no, that ain't the way it works darlin' oh no.

You can keep on holdin' back and watch it all fade away,

and you can keep on tellin' yourself there's gonna be another day

Oh but what's wrong with this one. Oh what's wrong with today

Don't you ever hold back on doin' what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone

Don't you ever hold back on doin' what's in your soul

Or you're gonna look back inside that hole and think of all that's gone


If you enjoyed this post I hope you upvote, resteem, and follow me. Comment with any insights, suggestions, questions, or complaints. If you know someone that needs to see this then send them this way.



PAINTINGS DONATED TO RAISE FUNDS FOR VETERANS- Houston Gala Coming up January 19th


DRAW BETTER TODAY!!!! Simple Tools to Easily Analyze Your Subject Accurately


SPEED PAINTING of My Latest Pet Portrait (VIDEO)


WINNING Practices for Your Art Business: If You Aren't Doing These Things You are Wasting Time and Energy


As An Artist How to Improve the Commission Process For You and Your Clients


You Get What You Pay For- How To Get The Most


Latest Commission- Charcoal Drawing


Latest Commission In the end of the Year Art Sale. See How Much You Can Save


Pelicans in the Sun- A Photo Series Of Last Night's Sunset


GREAT NEWS!!! Huge End of the Year Art Sale, and I am now accepting Steem and Steem Dollars


Portrait Painting Tutorial- A Walk-through of the "Cereal Killer" Oil Painting Series


Sketching on the Graveyard Shift- A Collection of Portrait Sketches


Photo Realism- Why I Am Done Simply "Recording" Images


Fluid Paintings Round 3 (with video)


W.I.P.- Oil Paint Portrait I am Working On


Migraine Madness- A Series of Oil Paintings Portraying Migraines


Fluid Paintings Round 2 (With Video)


Abstract Explosionism- Painting With Guns (With Video)


Fluid Paintings Round 1 (With Video)


 

Sort:  

The voice reminds me abit at zakk wylde, but very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50