Pelicans in the Sun- A Photo Series Of Last Night's Sunset

in #art7 years ago

Hey everybody. Here are some photos I took yesterday of the Sunset right outside my arpartment. It was a beautiful evening, and even though I had stuff that needed to be done inside I couldn't help myself. As soon as I saw the colors in the sky I knew it was time to take a break and go outside. I really am glad I did.

I hope you enjoy this little photo series. This isn't really going to be an involved post. Just some photos and videos.

In case anybody is wondering, none of these photos are edited other than simply cropping. This is the way these photos looked straight from my camera, no coloring, adjusting value, or any of that. I will probably do some touch ups on a few of these later. If anyone is interested in purchasing prints of these photos let me know.


Sort:  

Hey! Just creepin again ahhaa. I wanted to see some of your work and I must say I like it! I was looking at these photos and nothing was catching my attention but the last photo where the pelican's movement made the photo blur, that caught my eye. I have this brain that never stops giving me visions and when I saw that photo I thought a painting of the photo solved through cubism would create a really interesting piece. Just a thought! If you do this, please tag me or let me know. I would love to see it right away.

It's funny you say that because I plan on doing a painting of that photo once I get the time. Thanks for the input

Oh for sure! I'll be looking forward to that photo! If it's okay with you would you like to follow each other's feed? I'll be working on uploading more art and photography along with debate topics to discuss with the community. I'll follow first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54