Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 61 (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 61

My Top 5 In Order


As one of the 5 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week had many many gems and wonderful music to heal the soul and move the hearts, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. See you next week!



1. @nestorchacin's "Igual que ayer/Same As Yesterday" Original Song
Man oh man, you guys came with the heat this week. way to bring out the wonderful harmonies to captivate us all. You each have your own distinct and equally talented voice which blend in tonality as well as vibe and feel. This is one of those entries which is completely hard to ignore and impossible to look over. As each of you began to sing and show your skills, the whole experience was just inspiring and reminds us how powerful conjoined voices can be when all are in sync with effortless chemistry. Thanks for setting bar high with your memorable entry, you, I'm sure have wooed many new followers to your profile for more music.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@nestorchacin/steemit-open-mic-week-61-nestorchacin-igual-que-ayer-tema-original-de-manolo-esis



2. @nadabrahmasounds ”Moonlight” Original Composition
You are very calm cool and collected before during and towards the end of your performance, the traits of a true professional performer. You certainly are skilled and apt in navigating your Pantam/Handpan. It is such a beautifully spacey (UFO-like) looking instrument and it give an equally capturing sound when placed into talented possession such as you. You switched up your rhythm and playing patterns throughout your entire composition and there was never a dull moment. Your melodies are refreshing and you structured the sections with seamless transitions. Way to bring it all the way full circle (pun intended), this is definitely going to be repeated.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@nadabrahmasounds/steem-it-open-mic-week-61-hernan-suarez-moonlight-original-song




3. @nirtsfaty's "Thorns" Original Song
This moving entry of yours truly revealed your wonderful song writing skills and your impressive singing range. This was both momentous and delicate at the same time as you tell a story of being blessed with so much material items, yet the burdening of its frivolity and worthlessness to a life more meaningful outside of a noble and high societal class of silver and golden spoon privilege. It's amazing what a folm can inspire out of us musicians, I have had similar moments of inspiration and creative expression. You performed the heck out of this song, thank you for your wonderful song.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@nirtsfaty/steemit-open-mic-week-61-original-noria-thorns



4. @luisferchav’s "Stay" Original Song
This is one of those entries that start off nice and slow but pick up pace quickly and sweep you into really catchy melodies and a driving energy that just makes it not hard to vibe to. You created a really really solid and impressive song here in such time constraints and I think it is high quality in terms of presentation and easily could be heard on the radio all over. From the chord changes to the leading vocals and how you mapped out all parts of this song to a climactic and smooth ending is what makes this song a creation that demands acknowledgement and appreciation. Nice range and wondeful sound man. Thanks for showcasing this gem.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luisferchav/open-mic-week-61-this-is-an-original-song-called-stay



5. @steemmatt’s ”Tupac's Thugz Mansion - A West Coast Classic W/East Coast Drums" Cover Song
Perfect post title first and foremost. I must say that you are a skilled drummer and the fact that you chose a positive classic Tupac hit completely won me over. You complimented and added that East Coast drumming flavor to the song and didn't overpower any sections. Your talents were well balanced and I listened to this entry more than a couple of times and I heard all the nuances and your gestures and transitions that made this entry an impacting one. We don't highlight too many drummers, only because we haven't had too many enter in the Steemit Open Mic Contest but are doing quite well for your first few entries and I can definitely get used to more drumming entries like this! Thanks for sharing.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@steemmatt/open-mic-week-61-drum-cover-of-tupac-s-thugz-mansion-west-coast-classic-w-east-coast-drums





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In No Particular Order



7. @joecha's "Samba pa ti" By Carlos Santana Cover Song
https://steemit.com/openmic/@joecha/steemit-open-mic-week-61-samba-pa-ti-cover-in-the-style-of-carlos-santana


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear @verbal-d!
Much love and appreciation, Nir

You're very welcome, the music community is nothing but love here

Congrats to two of my favorite steemians @steemmatt and @soykatonline! You guys are killing it! 👊🏻🙌🏻

Indeed they are, they put on wonderful heartfelt performances and so did you

Thanks @verbal-d! It’s just fun being part of this community. So many friendly and supportive steemians.

You’re most welcome, I agree it is a lot of fun, that is exactly why I had first joined the Steemit Open Mic Contest

Wow, I'm so loving all this music each week. Isn't it the best @verbal-d? This contest makes people sing all over the world every day and we get to listen to it. Good vibes, man.

Yeah it is amazing bro. I have so many countless originals and great cover renditions stuck in my head from all of our talented members of our community. Great vibes indeed, and glad to enjoy with you all. Thanks as always

Steady like a rock in week 61 - Great picks, mentions, and prose, D...

Thank you very much bro, we provide what we can in the moment when it counts to most!

@verbal-d Muchas gracias por tu apoyo , como diríamos en mi tierra que molleja de vergatario, de verdad gracias mil gracias hermano, me llena de alegria el saber que lo que hacemos llega al corazon de las personas, Dios te bendiga

@ verbal-d Thank you very much for your support, as we would say in my land that gizzards vergatary, really thank you thank you brother, I am filled with joy to know that what we do reaches the hearts of people, God bless you

De nada. You’re most welcome.

:)
Dios te bendiga. God bless you too.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo que le estás brindando a todos los participantes de Openmic, de verdad para mi es un placer entrar en este concurso, aparte de tener una opción a ser premiado, nos divertimos mucho, agradezco a este espacio maravilloso porque me ha dado la oportunidad de desempolvar los instrumentos musicales que tenía guardado desde hace mucho tiempo, toco varios instrumentos desde los 14 años actualmente tengo 60 añitos y Steemit me ha ayudado a retomar la musica, saludos

De nada, mi amigo. Eso es maravilloso de escuchar Ahora puede practicar, mejorar y volver a aprender sus instrumentos cuando se una a nosotros en sus entradas para el Steemit Open Mic Contest. 60 años todavía es joven, y ciertamente no se ve o parece que ha perdido la fuerza y ​​el amor por la música. Tienes talento y esperamos con ansia lo que cantarás y tocarás para todos nosotros a continuación. Lo más importante es que todos nos estamos divirtiendo y generando un impacto inspirador y positivo el uno para el otro para crecer dentro de esta comunidad.


You're very welcome my friend. That is wonderful to hear. You can now practice and improve and relearn your instruments when you join us in your entries for the Steemit Open Mic Contest. 60 years old is still young, and you certainly don't look or sound like you have lost your strength and love for music. You are talented and we look forward to what you will sing and play for us all next. The most important thing is that we are all having fun and making an inspiring and positive impact on one another to grow within this community.

Thank you very much, it means a lot that my work is valued. @verbal-d I really am very grateful for having included and mentioned in your post.

A pleasure to participate in the open mic every week I enjoy playing the guitar. Greetings God bless you!

You're very welcome, I am glad to value such good artistry from you. God bless you too and look forward to your next entry!

Woah!
I just found this today!
Thank you so much @verbal-d!
I'm really glad you liked it so much!
I hope you like my latest entry as well!

Here it is! :)
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luisferchav/steemit-open-mic-week-62-try-again-original-song

You are very welcome @luisferchav
Yeah it was a great song and performance.
I shall check out your entry and everyone elses' very soon thanks for the link!

What an honor to be picked as an honorable mention!! there is way too much talent on Openmic and on writerschallenge! i am so happy to be shown alongside these incredible song writers/singers! I am enjoying every minute of this contests and i am learning a lot from them.. and from all my peer musicians here !!

That’s so wonderful to hear and read my friend. You definitely earned your spot on this week’s list. Keep it up!

thank you sweetie! you are awesome!

You are most welcome. So are you

So glad to see you engaging your passion through so many amazing artists. Steemit is blessed to have you on board @verbal-d. Thanks for sharing this beauty through sound.

Thank you very much my dear friend, we are all doing our part to be leaders and role models to support and grow this community of ours. Something tells me I should check my Steemit.chat it has been awhile since I have caught up with you. Please forgive my busy-ness @everlove. So glad you stop by on my judging post

Always grateful to connect with you @verbal-d. And I agree, it's awesome that we can do our part to make Steemit a great community that actually helps people on many levels. You definitely do your part!!!

I've been traveling this last month, so haven't been that tuned into all the nuances of Steemit. Our time is now for catching up. <3

O okay, perfect yes indeed my friend
Take your time getting back into the groove of things
Glad to finally reconnect with you again :)

We have much more work to do for our community

There's a lot here at the @gardenofeden to catch up on after more than a month away. I think I'll never catch up with sharing all the photos from SF2 and our extended travels. I may never even finish editing them. Wow! So intense!

So much more.... continue contributing we shall!!!

I know exactly how you feel. I'm swamped in projects!
Keep strong and focused my friend. We have much love to give

Indeed we do. Surrounding ourselves with focused and strong people helps to keep the momentum going. I'm grateful to be here with you @verbal-d!

likewise @everlove, time can test the bonds but the love and human spirit connection we create and strengthen amongst us all shall prevail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09