Open mic week 61 Purest of pain - Son by four (Cover Spanglish By Robertonavs)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

As you can see this is my first entry to this contest I decided to bring you a Spanglish version of this magical song from 2000 that earned the heart of more than one in its time, without more here I leave my version, I hope you like it!

Cover

lyrics:
Sorry didn't mean to call you but I couldn't fight it
I guess I was weak, couldn't even hide it
And so I surrendered, just to hear your voice.

Disculpa se que te estoy violando nuestro juramento
Se que estas con alguien que no es el momento
Pero hay algo urgente que decirte hoy.

That deep inside me, I feel like I'm dying.
I have to see you, it's all that I'm asking.

Vida , devuelveme mis fantasias
Mis ganas de vivir la vida
Devuelveme el aire...

Carino mio, my world's become so empty.
The days are so cold and lonely.
And each night I taste the purest of pain.

Quisiera decirte que hoy estoy de maravilla.
Que no me ha afectado lo de tu partida.
Pero con un dedo no se tapa el sol.

Estoy muriendo, muriendo por verte.
Agonizando muy lento y muy fuerte.

Vida, give me back my fantasy.
The courage that I need to live,
The air that I breathe.

Cariño mio, sin ti yo me siento vacio.
Las tardes son un laberinto.
Y las noches me saben.
A puro dolor...

Perdona si te estoy llamando en este momento.
Se que estas con alguien, que no es el momento.
Pero hay algo urgente que decirte este hoy.

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk without you this contest couldn't exist!

THANKS FOR WATCH

Sort:  

Welcome to Open Mic. You have a really nice voice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thanks @luzcypher, im glad that you like it!!!

sounds good, gave you up-vote.

Totally enjoyed this, brother! Quite an awesome maiden entry, dude!

Very nice entry @robertonavs, you played and sang well
I enjoyed this from start to finish!
You made it on my Judge's list

Check out the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-61-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88