Open mic week 61 - This is an original song called stay

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!
This is my entry for Open mic week #61

This is an original song I wrote yesterday for open mic songwriters challenge week #1
hosted by @luzcypher and a really generous sponsorship by @meno!

I honestly didn't think I could write a song in such a short period of time, but I decided to challenge myself
and thought this was great motivation to do it!!

Hope you enjoy!!

Here are the lyrics:

-Stay-

Comes again, this stone
drifts away my soul

and when I find
myself again
my hands are numb

cunningly, it hides
right behind my eyes

and then the lights
they start to fade
and then I fight
so I can

Stay
I found a way to see it clearer
Stay
I've seen behind this broken mirror

and then the lights
they start to fade
And then I fight to

Stay
I found a way to see it clearer
Stay
I've seen behind this broken mirror.

This is my first open mic entry, so we'll see how it goes!!

Happy monday!!!

See ya on my next post!

Photo 26 copia.jpg

Sort:  

Done !!! I vote your post. Please fedback :)

Hello!, thanks!!
Upvoted your post too! :)

Hello! thanks for hosting this one too! haha :)

beautiful song sir.

Thank you very much!! I'll be uploading my next entry to the songwriting challenge tomorrow!, I hope you enjoy that one as well!

People are sleeping on this original masterpiece. Nice entry! Very catchy

Hey!!!
Thank you so much, I'm very flattered!!
I'll be uploading my next entry later today!
I hope you like it too!
:)

You are most welcome, I shall definitely check out your next entry along with the rest very soon this week! I hope I like it too, I'm always on the hunt for new inspirational music. Feel free to check out my page also, I too release many tracks often, you might find something positive that'll give you some good vibes and lyrical influence. :)

You made it into my Top 5 Judge's List for Week 61, read my full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-61-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67