Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 1 + Open Mic Week 61 (lucybanks original)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys,

I am upkeeping my usual weekly post to open mic week this week but also combining it with the new competition #songwriterschallenge - @meno + @luzcypher!

This week for the songwriter's challenge, the theme was Broken Mirrors... so here is my creation, it is 100% original.

I hope you enjoy!

Walking past the reflection
In the water on the floor
Nothing but dirty footprints
And a face you can’t ignore

Silenced by an image
Of somebody staring back
Pent up deranged feelings
And the fear one might attack

Broken mirror
Shattered into tiny pieces lying on the ground
Broken mirror
Someone lurking in the shadows, not to make a sound

Lying in your bed at night
Safe with a shut door
But you hear it open
Like somebody wants some more

And you hear the laughter
Like a cackle in the air
You tuck yourself right under
Now you know that nothings there

Broken mirror
Left with an illusion that you just can’t understand
Broken mirror
Somethings changed within you, it wasn’t what you planned

Sort:  

wow sweet and beautiful song mam..

Thank you @g10a! I need to check yours out!

sure mam I truly appreciate it..

You're fantastic.
I love your song. You have an amazing voice!
Thank you so much for sharing that.

Ah thank you @rezoanulvibes, a lovely thing for you to say!

A lot of feeling in your voice for a beautiful song

Thank you very much @muphy :) a lot of heart went into it!

Nice one. Your voice is always so lovely! peace

i love it! congrats

Great job Lucy. Sounds really good.

Great song, and I love your voice!

Thank you @ausxen, very kind of you!

Very nice song. Great vocals, lyrics, and chord progression.

Ah thank you @lk666! I'm glad you like my chord progression! I was running late for the deadline so had to come up with something quickly and was hoping it would sound nice :D

Mission accomplished ;)

Love it! Great job as always, Lucy!

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60