Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 2- Te Soñé (You are in my dreams)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8779[1].JPG

Hello Steemians!
Here we are again. Another week of challenging myself as a songwriter and growing as an artist thanks to this brilliant challenge.

Before anything, i want to thank onces more @meno, @luzcypher, @Kryztle , @passion-ground and everybody else involved in this project. For giving us a speace where we can show our art and where we can interact with one another and grow together as musicians.

This week's theme was "Lost and Found" and this is what i came up with.
I hope you all like it!


Hola Steemians!
Aquí estamos otra vez! Una semana mas de retarme a mi misma como compositora y una semana mas de crecer como artista gracias a este increíble reto musical.

Antes que nada, quiero agradecer una vez mas a @meno, @luzcypher, @Kryztle , @passion-ground y a todas las demás personas involucradas con este proyecto. Gracias por darnos un espacio en el cual podemos mostrar nuestro arte y en donde podemos interactuar con otros músicos y crecer juntos como artistas.

El tema para esta semana era "Lost and found" que se traduce a "objetos perdidos" o "perdido y encontrado" si lo tomamos de manera mas literal. Esto fue lo que salió de mi esta vez.

Espero que les guste!

image.png

Te Soñé

Te soñé y tu estabas allí esperándome
Y yo te busqué una eternidad
Y al fin te encontré en mis sueños

Desperté queriendo sentir tu piel junto a mi
y escuchar tu voz decirme que piensas en mi.
Mi corazón me ha dicho que solo es por ti,
que el encontró de nuevo sus ganas de latir.

Solo tengo que encontrar la forma de llegar a ti
Sé que no estas muy lejos, te puedo sentir
Solo es cuestión de tiempo, espérame allí,
Es solo un presentimiento el que me guiará a ti,

Pues, yo te soñé y tu estabas allí esperándome
Y yo te busqué una eternidad
Y al fin te encontré en mis sueños

Entendí que eres la fe que hoy vive en mi
y en donde estés es donde yo podré ser feliz
Yo te soñé y se que eres real así que voy por ti
Te buscaré y lucharé por ti hasta el fin

Solo tengo que encontrar la forma de llegar a ti
Sé que no estas muy lejos, te puedo sentir
Solo es cuestión de tiempo, espérame allí,
Es solo un presentimiento el que me guiará a ti,

Pues, yo te soñé y tu estabas allí esperándome
Y yo te busqué una eternidad
Y al fin te encontré en mis sueños X2


You are in my dreams

You are in my dreams
You were right there, waiting for me
I lost you and i searched for an eternity
and i found you at last on my dreams

I woke up trying to feel your skin on my skin
i wanted to hear your voice telling me that you think of me
My heart told me that it is only because of you
that it found its strength to bit again

I just need to find a way to get to where you are
and i can feel you, i know you are not that far
It is just a matter of time, to get to where you are
it is only a hunch guiding my way to you

Well, you are in my dreams
You were right there, waiting for me
I lost you and i searched for an eternity
and i found you at last on my dreams

I understood that you are the faith that lives in me
and where you are is where i will find my happiness
You are in my dreams but i know you are real so, i'm coming to get you
I will look for you and i will fight for you till the very end

I just need to find a way to get to where you are
and i can feel you, i know you are not that far
It is just a matter of time, to get to where you are
it is only a hunch guiding my way to you

Well, you are in my dreams
You were right there, waiting for me
I lost you and i searched for an eternity
and i found you at last on my dreams X2


You can also find me on Instagram and YouTube

See you all next time!

También pueden encontrarme en Instagram y en YouTube

Nos vemos en el próximo post!


Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

Wow like always the voice is beautiful, 💪

Thank you!! ♥ you are always so supportive! i really appreciate it!

And i appreciate you also, thanks

I'm just listening to your intro speech and you canonize to me what these contest are really about, the experience. There truly is no objective measure on art of any kind. Sure there's personal taste, but one persons is different than the next. As long as we grow as artist and live the journey of life, then we've won because we haven't "played" anyone else's game.

Nice song btw ;)

thanks! i really appreciate you stopping by to hear my song... i really admire you as an artist and it truly means a lot that you did.

Yeah, as artist we all have different objectives ... with our art and with life.. i have found bigger value on this challenge that just the guitar (which seems to be a really great one and i have never had a guitar that expensive) but yeah, there's so much more to it and to all the effort put by many of the contestants (us) and all the people working to make openmic and songswriter challenge a reality . So yeah.. i am glad we both agree on that.
Music means a lot to me.. so i really appreciate this type of thing happening, I can't say i will be able to accomplish all 8 weeks of writing this way... but hopefully i will.

Genial!, tienes mucho talento! :)

Rafa ♥ muchisimas gracias.. viniendo de un artistazo como tu te juro que significa mucho!

well done kat! This is lovely, the lyrics are really nice! Its taken me ages to get round to seeing everyones songs because I was with my Grandma for a few days to celebrate her 100th birthday. She has NO INTERNET! haha. But now I can see its been another amazing week on the songwriters challenge and I agree with everything you say at the start of your video! I have also only just found all this support on steemit. It means a lot! x x KEEP GROWING!!!!! :D :D :D We can all Look after each other :D x x

aww thanks!! you are awesome!!

how nice that you were spending time with your grandma! that is lovely, you are great grandson!

I have had so little time myself, and i am so behind on steemit.. i have not seen half of the performances!! hopefully soon i'll catch up..

So cool that you agree and see how special this all is.
i also agree with you about being able to learn from one another.. probably one of the biggest parts of this whole thing . and even by doing little things like talking to each other and having little conversations just like you and i right now.

I love all songs about dreams:)
It's so hard to sing while reading lyrics!
It would be cool to do the songs again at the end when we all know our songs better.

haha thanks!

yeah... it would be cool to do them again... i might.... but not for songwriter challenge... maybe for a regular open mic .

Hey @soykatonline, you gave a wonderful commemorative intro with a really profound and deeply meaningful message inside for the community. Thank you very much for your kind and heartfelt words and I really liked your entry. This is one of your best originals and entries in general. Your singing is improving and you gave it your best. It is wonderful to see you grow as an artist. Keep up the great work and progress

OMG! THANK YOU! ♥
You have no idea how much it means to me that you liked my video.
The entry was very important to me this time around. Because i have been meaning to let you all know how appreciative i am of all the wonderful work you are all doing. It goes way WAY beyond a prize. And i am sure i am not the only one who feels this way. So , now that i have you here "in person" thank you!

I am indeed trying my best... and i am taking it seriously, because music is quite important to me and i want to be as good as i possibly can at it.

I am glad you are seeing progress in me. i will keep working and trying to improve.

Thanks a lot! @verbal-d ♥ you made my day!

You're most welcome, I am so glad to make your day, that's wonderful to know. We can definitely see your effort and improvements, you are doing great in your growth.

You made it on my Judge's list, please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-61-original-blog

omg really! ?? i am so honored! thanks a lot!! ♥ I truly appreciate it!! you made my day twice lol!

You’re very welcome, I am happy to showcase music from Steemians who deserve it and you certainly did.

thank you ♥

You’re welcome.

Nice. Thanks again for entering week 2

Sure!! thank you !! i am so exited to be here in this great community of musicians! loving it!♥

I have to say I felt so proud of you I almost let one little tear escape... thank you for being you, thank you for sharing your passion.

omg @meno!! what a sweetheart! ♥ thanks! it means a lot to me! .. now that i have you here i want to tell you what i've been telling everybody.. thank you.. i do appreciate all of the work you are doing on openmic (it is a lot of work and i know it) and with the prize and with everything! it means a lot (you have no idea) and it is NOT being taken for granted (i hope you know)

Your introduction was beautiful @soykatonline! For me, your feelings expressed precisely just what the Open-Mic venue and Songwriters Challenge represents. Thank you for another great entry!

Thanks!! dude! i really appreciate it♥ and yes.. had to make sure that you all knew how important it is the job you are all doing.. and that it isn't being taken for granted ! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51