Contest -- What Is Your Favorite Board Game to Play?

Win half the SBD for this contest. Come on, let’s play!

Steemit thumbnails (1).png

Contest No. 14 -- Yahtzee Anyone?

Hey, everyone! It’s time for our next contest!

Today’s easy contest is all about your favorite board game. All you have to do is leave a comment and tell us your favorite board game to play.

Please no video games, just real physical games where you sit around with friends and play (without a phone or tablet or computer or anything electronic!).

Simply reply to this post and leave a quick note.

Here’s my answer:

Scrabble

The Deadline

This contest will be open for 7 days. When this post pays out in 7 days, the contest closes.

So be sure get your entry in early!

The Prize

The winner will earn half (50%) of the SBD earned from this post!

As the "judge," I have the final say on who the winner is.

Rules To Play

Be sure to follow these two rules or your comment / entry won't count. Yes, there are only two! It's really simple!

  1. Hit Reply and tell us your favorite board game you like to play.
  2. Upvote this post. The more people who upvote, the more the payout will be. It's as simple as that.

That's it!

NOTE: Please don’t write anything along the lines of "upvote me!" or "follow me." If you do, you'll be disqualified. That contributes absolutely nothing and is just spammy, so don't do it. Please!

Winner Announcement

After 7 days when the contest ends, the winner will be either randomly chosen or I will choose a winner. I will announce the winner that day (or the next day in case I get busy or it's late in the day and I'm snoozing).

For this contest, I'll use an online random picker so everyone has the same odds of winning!

Spread the Word!

Let your Steemit friends and followers know about this contest so more can play! It's easy and hopefully will be fun.
And the more who play, the bigger the prize will be.

So, feel free to Resteem this post or link it to promotion groups. Thanks for playing!

More of My Posts... Enter The Contests and Earn SBD!

If you were a tree, what kind would you be?
Show Us the 3rd Photo in Your Phone or Computer
Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather
What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?
What’s Your Birth Order?
10 Truths, 1 Lie -- Can You Pick Which 1 Isn’t True?
Love It/Shove It Challenge -- My Turn

Sort:  

I love Chinese checkers is the best

That's a fun one!

I love monopoly! especially when you smile as you see your sister is going to land on your most expensive property!!

haha! Monopoly is a lot of fun! Go to jail! Go directly to jail. Do not pass go. Do not collect $200.

My favorite game is SCRABBLE too..its so nice to form a word using only the letters you have..i always won the championship in our school way back then..

Wow, that's very impressive! I'm not the best player but I love to play!

Although I do not have this right now in our home, back when I was a kid we used to play Game of Generals making this my favorite. :)

I'm not sure I've heard of that one. It sounds vaguely familiar.

It is a like checkers/chess but each chip has a particular rank like General, Major, Colonel, etc and the most important is the flag. The first player to bring the flag across the board wins. A referee is needed to decide who wins in every encounter of chips. I hope I explained it well. :)

Ah, okay. Maybe I haven't heard of it! I can handle checkers but chess (which I used to play in junior high) doesn't excite me. Sounds fun (if you like that sort of thing! lol!).

Othello. It’s the only game Adam can’t beat me at!

I'd have to say my favorite board game is Red Dragon Inn because I'm a nerd. The original game is about 4 D&D style adventurers in a tavern after the adventure, but there's since been several expansions and character packs as well to make the game more interesting :)

Sounds complicated, which can be lots of fun!

It's actually not as complicated as it seems, but like many games it can take a round or two for new players to get the hang of it. But if you're nerdy it's a really fun game, especially once you know how to play.

I have some very nerdy people in my family so bet it would be a big hit!

Scrabble is one of my favorites but my all-time favorite is Taboo. Trying to get your teammate to guess the word on your card without using any of the taboo hint words is a blast. It forces you to think of creative ways to describe the words on your cards.

That sounds like fun! I've never played Taboo!

My favourite game is TROUBLE, i love it because you can be winning and the next minute you can be losing. It makes us laugh a lot

I also LOVE Trouble!!! I used to make my kids play it and they liked it but they never loved it like I did!

Greetings @peggyhazelwood! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

@Shareables, once again, thanks!!!

Clue was always my favorite board game growing up. I loved trying to figure out what the killer/weapon/room combination was.

Yes! Such fun!! I play that with my grandkids sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18