10 Truths, 1 Lie -- Can You Pick Which 1 Isn’t True?

Win half the SBD for this post. Be the first to pick the 1 lie and you’ll win!

truth-2069846_1280.png
Photo Source

The Challenge

This is a relatively new challenge to me. I’ve seen a couple of others here on Steemit pose this question in a post.

The idea behind this challenge is to read the 11 items I’ll post below and pick the ONE that you think is a lie. And only one will be false; all the others will be true statements about me.

I can “thank” @andysantics48 for nominating me to do my own challenge. Fun, fun, Andy! (rolling my eyes!) Actually it is fun so here we go!

Here Are My 11 Statements

  1. I traveled to China and walked on the Great Wall.

  2. Once on a trail ride, the horse I was riding walked off a bridge because he was blind in one eye. We both took a dip in the muddy creek!

  3. I was stung by bees twice in one day when I was pregnant then I fell down the basement stairs later the same day.

  4. In high school I won a trip to Washington DC for writing an essay about rural electricity.

  5. The longest I have lived in one house or apartment as an adult is 7 years.

  6. My hair started going gray in my thirties.

  7. When I chew gum it makes me hungry (starving, like I haven’t eaten in a year).

  8. As a kid, I substituted for my brother when he had a ballgame and delivered papers on his paper route.

  9. I spun around on the ice in the middle of a city street with a cop right there but my car righted itself so I drove away. The cop didn’t stop me or do anything!

  10. I broke my big toe on my left foot when a horse stomped on it while I was brushing him.

  11. I took a class in college that didn’t count toward my major, so I was 3 credits short of graduating. I talked the person at the college into letting it count so I could graduate.

Which One is the Lie?

If you are the first to guess the one that is the lie, you’ll win half the SBD from this post.

Consider upvoting and resteeming this post to raise the SBD for the winner.

Each person gets one guess each! Leave your guess in a comment below and I will let you all know who won at the end of 7 days. Remember, the first person to pick the correct one (the lie) wins.

Nominating More to Play...

As part of the challenge I have to nominate some others to participate as well so I nominate...

@keciah
@ailenepm
@joannereid
@queenvick
@goldendawne
@lil-mich

to complete this challenge too.

I can't wait to read all of your posts and learn some new facts about you! Have fun!

And thanks again, @andysantics48 for nominating me. This was really fun!!

Here’s a Chance to Earn More SBD. Simply Enter These Contests! Easy and Fun...

If you were a tree, what kind would you be?
Show Us the 3rd Photo in Your Phone or Computer
Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather
What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?
What’s Your Birth Order

Sort:  

So if point 10 is true then I have to laugh, think that's a lie.

Thanks for playing. We shall see!

Hehehehe Peggy - it was fun wasn't it!!!
My guess is number 11 as I'm not sure you could make something that doesn't count in to something that does :)

We shall see! I was sort of dreading doing this challenge, but it was fun to think about stuff to add. Thanks for playing!!

I think number 3 is a lie! :)

Thanks for nominating me @peggyhazelwood - really looking forward to it! :)

We shall see! I can't wait to see your challenge! Have fun!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you, thank you very much.

I;m going to say number 11 and then nominate
@wizardave
@iowabuckd
@dottesurbanfarm
@possumworks

My feeble try at a #Jabi (Just another bright idea ) \
https://steemit.com/jabi/@firstjabi2/do-you-hate-embarrassing-moments-a-new-contest

i will choose number 8 as a lie

This is tough. I have a feeling your are a very good liar. ;-) I'm going to pick #2. Also, I accept your challenge! Look for my 10 truths and 1 lie soon.

We shall see, won't we!? Yay! Glad you're going to play!

Number 4 is a lie, I think so

I love this game.

It's a guess, but I'll go for 6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65