Love It/Shove It Challenge -- My Turn!

Today I headed over to see what @keciah was up to and saw that she posted about doing the Love It/Shove It challenge.

I hadn't come across this challenge yet, but it looked like so much fun that I decided to give it a try. So here is my post for the #loveitshoveit challenge.

Steemit thumbnails (1).png

The Love It/Shove It Challenge Rules

I'm borrowing (okay, stealing) these rules from @keciah. Thanks, Kecia!

So the challenge is really simple. Here's all you have to do:

List five things that you love.
List five things that you really dislike (want to shove).
Use the tag loveitshoveit.
Tag five people to participate, but anyone can join in.

Okay, here are my answers for the challenge!

LOVE IT!

  1. Cats! I had cats as pets as a child but they always had to be outside so as an adult I've had a cat or two most of the time. Right now I have one. Mister Tom Cat. Here is a picture I took of him laying in my lap while I was (trying to...) working at the computer the other day in case you haven't met him yet.IMG_3055.JPG

  2. My kids and grandkids!

  3. Taking walks. I hate gyms (the smells, the machinery, the whole locker room thing), but I love to put on my tennis shoes and take a walk.

  4. Finding money! On my walks I always look for money and I usually spot some! I have a found money blog (I need to write about that here on Steemit!) and so far this year I've found $11.50. That doesn't include the money sitting on my desk that I need to blog about. Here's a photo of some of the money I've found. The funny looking guy in the photo is a pop-eye toy my grandson gave me.
    IMG_8604.JPG

  5. Reading. I am always reading at least one book. I prefer fiction except when I find a really good autobiography to read. Or a health type book. Or another book that just fascinates me!

SHOVE IT!

  1. Bullies and Know It Alls and Rude People. Can you hear my blood boiling? Can. Not. Stand. Them.

  2. Corned beef or pastrami. Ugh. These pickled meats feel like they never go down my throat but just lodge there feeling all lumpy and gross.

  3. Certain sounds. Like loud music, loud talking, any kind or humming fluorescent lights, the clicking of an oxygen tank (don't care for that strangled sound of the oxygen running through the lines either), chewing noises, many others. I think I actually have the condition called misophonia because I get anxious and scared and extremely agitated when I hear many sounds.

  4. Weird meat. I won't even try strange meats like organ meats or animal meat that seem strange to me to eat. I could easily be a vegetarian.

  5. Sitting around waiting. Case in point, I like to volunteer and have quit many volunteer gigs because there wasn't anything to do. I can't stand sitting there with nothing to do. HATE IT!

Challenging...

I hope anyone who wants to will do this challenge. It was fun!

I'm tagging...

@marniegaertner
@powellx5
@newbiegames
@andysantics48
@mtnmeadowmomma

I hope you'll all play!

My Current Contests -- EARN FREE SBDs!!

Show Us the 3rd Photo in Your Phone or Computer
Share a Photo of Your Favorite Type of Weather
What’s Up with Your Steemit Banner?
What’s Your Birth Order?
10 Truths, 1 Lie -- Can You Pick Which 1 Isn’t True?

Sort:  

Thanks for joining to play. I have to give credit to the original creator of this challenge, @snowpea! :)

Ohhh, reading is a love of mine! I can't believe I didn't think to put it on my list. And finding money is always nice too.

I forgot to mention @snowpea. THANK YOU, @snowpea, for this fun challenge!! I know, I am sure something will occur to me that I should have included!

Thanks for sharing with us and joining in!! 😃 I love cats too, I really miss the two I used to have. Weird meat? That one made me laugh! Definitely a shove lol! 😂

That sums it up: Love cats!! Shove weird meat!

$11.50 isn't too bad! I'm with you on #4 of your Shove it list. Yuck.

I just found 36 cents while out running errands! Regarding weird meat, yuck is right!

I shall take you up on the challenge Peggy!! I found $10 at the races the other night to add to my great evening :) I agree with all of your loves and a couple of your shoves hehe

Yay, so glad you're going to play, Andy!

I love reading, but I also love corned beef! Great list. I like this kind of challenge, it gives us a chance to get to know each other a litle better. 😁

Yes! I hope you'll play too!

Greetings @peggyhazelwood! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

yeah weird meat ewwww like I'm from Oregon but ate some weird meats in Vietnam maybe some dog and horse and more hehe

lalalala, I can't hear you. So gross.

Agreed, that is why people should eat less meat in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15