Morning Coffee Songs - Gimme Shelter by Rolling Stones

in #music6 years ago

Wohoo Readers! How are you? Passing by to share my best homemade bread, coffee and morning song!


pão caseiro
The best of the morning - Click image to enlarge!

Doesn't the bread look delicious? You can make it yourself!

Simple Homemade Bread + Recipe

A succession of events led me to find this cool little idea on Steemit, let's share it. First my friend @themagus tagged me in a comment; in the comment I found @twolittlebirds' post; in his post I thought about following his invitation. Hah!

If you are curious you can check it down below. There, he shared a cool picture of his morning coffee and explained his morning song. Isn't it a super vibe to start the day?

Morning Coffee Songs - Red Hot Chili Peppers: Slow Cheetah

It is followed by the questions:

Do you listen to music in the morning?

Which type of music do you prefer and do you have a favorite song for that presently?


I do listen to music during the morning. I think it's a great way to bring some life to my kitchen, since I usually have my breakfast alone - I'm not annoyed by silence nor solitud, but music does bring a lot of positivity.

If I'm not listening to radio to catch the weather forecast and latest news, I'm listening to youtube clips or podcasts. One of the songs I listen during the morning (don't ask me why) is Gimmer Shelter by Rolling Stones - thanks @guchtere for telling me that my favourite version is not sang by Lisa Fischer haha.

Even though this song doesn't have positive lyrics I still feel empowered listening to it, like ready for battle, it's hard to describe. The powerful voice of the singer shivers my arms' hair and the guitars singing transmit loads of energy through my body. That's why I like to listen to Gimmer Shelter during the morning.

MY MORNING SONG - GIMMER SHELRER BY ROLLING STONES



Following the trend I'd like to encourage my friends to post their morning songs - Don't forget to give credits to @twolittlebirds!

Hope you've enjoyed this little post and I'm curious to know your morning song. Do you listen to music in the morning? Share down below!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Road Trip Serie (Part II) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Porto Alegre

Epic Quote Challenge | Share Your Quote/Book and Win SBD - 1 MORE WEEK AND AWESOME ANNOUNCEMENT!

[Blog #16] Sunday Cycling | Train Bridge & Pastel | 50 km tour

Monday Morning Quote: "For every minute the future is becoming past"

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

A proud member of the Steemit Travellers community:

Sort:  

Epic tune ..... I can imagine Arthur bopping in the kitchen while the bread is baking ... ready to take on the world.
Me though....if I had to start the day with The Strolling Bones aka Rolling Stones ... I would use that bread knife to slit my wrists {grin}....only kidding.

AHAHAHHA I really hope you are kidding! You should try this recipe, it's surprisingly easy to do and the result is amazing. Give yourself the chance and report back xD

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Uhlala, what a gigantic support @illuminati-inc! Thank you very much for that and for the comment.

Congratulations @mrprofessor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wohooo there we go! Thank you @steemitboard!

Hi mrprofessor,
I like your post a lot

Awesome! But if you could taste the bread you'd just forget about the post xDD

Thanks for the comment @cosmophobia

Hey Arthur! What a great song to start the day! I'm sure it gives you good vibes. I don't remember to have ever started my morning with this song, but niow I'm thinking on myself running from side to side of the kitchen like I was Mick Jagger 😂 I'm gonna put it on my playlist for one of the next mornings!
I saw the post from @twolittlebirds and in the next hours I'm gonna make my own post with my morning song.

Couldn't wait more time. Here is my (Not a) Morning Coffee Song: https://steemit.com/music/@calisay/not-a-morning-coffee-song-rocks-by-primal-scream
Cheers!

Hooooooah, amazing! There's something on Gimme Shelter that transmits energy, maybe it's the combination of that amazing singer with Mick, or the bass, I don't know.

Try it and tell me what you feel.

Thanks for the comment, let me check your morning song.

Yep I think this is what I needed this Monday morning - great, powerful choice! :)

Yeahhh, you've had an awesome idea @twolittlebirds! I love it.

Thanks for dropping a message and let's spread the songs across steemit.

Imissed this one. I was brought up on the Rolling Stones.

Ioften wake up with music in my head and then have to play the song. Unless it's an annoying song, in which case Ihave to write over the top of it with something good!!

We have awesome radio stations here, so sometimes I just listen to them in the car. Saturday mornings are often for reggae.

Music is great, I talk to myself a lot alone, I'm pretty sure the neighboors thinki I live with more people hahaha. But when I'm kinda quiet I just put on some music during the morning, it gives a lot of energy.

Ahaha that's so cute!!!! Yesterday all I could do was put headphones on and listen to this meditation track called Eternal Om ... basically drone sound and omming... calmed me down and helped me relax when I was sick. Music is awesome.

Ohhhh you do that too???
I sometimes just type 'relaxing songs' on youtube and go to sleep; I also like typing 'relaxing boat sounds' but one day I went to sleep with 'ww2 battle sound effect'. Guess I'm strange.
hahahahaa
xoxo

Ahhaha you are strange... thats why i like you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44