The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 15......... Fence Posts!

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

Steem has changed me? Has it changed you? It has me looking with interest at just about everything! On one of my walks last week I saw these fence posts that were sprouting moss out of their rotting tops. They screamed interesting, beautiful and some more Mundane as Art.

Would You Like to See Them? Let's Go!



Beautiful in all of its rot!



Yes I know, that's my foot at the bottom left. Does it ruin the photo or does it add a splash of contrasting color?


With this one you can actually see that its a post. I love it!


A Few More From Pixaby.com to Get Your Creative Juices Flowing!








A Review of The Galleries You've Helped Create So Far!


  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass
  7. The Mundane as Art: Rust!
  8. The Mundane as Art: Sand Patterns!
  9. The Mundane as Art: Moss and Lichen!
  10. The Mundane as Art: Ice!
  11. The Mundane as Art:Walls!
  12. The Mundane as Art: Handles And Knobs!
  13. The Mundane as Art: Wood Piles!
  14. The Mundane as Art: Tires!


These Are The Rules For The Contest


  • Maximum of 2 submissions per person
  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post.
  • You can create a post using the tag mundaneart but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.
  • Feel free to use processing and editing to create a special look!
  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!
  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.
  • There will be up to 2o winners winning at least .50 Steem each!


I'm really looking forward to creating another beautiful  Mundane as Art Gallery with your help!      


What Mundane Object Would You Like to See Featured in Round 15?  
 


Please let me know because this is for all of us!  
  

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

belloooooo

hello dear friend this is my contribution to your invitation, many garcias for allowing us this fun I wish you a great day


https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@jlufer/the-mundane-as-art-round-15-special-fence-posts-posts-below-zero

Thanks for playing along with us!

This is my second entry :
20180720_181017.jpg

This is beautiful!

mundaneart photography country fence life sunscape.jpgfence.jpgOh this is a fun subject, as I love to capture country fence posts that have great texture. thanks, here is my submission.

https://busy.org/@sunscape/mondaneart-contest-15-fence-posts-by-sunscape

Great stuff!

I will try to find some nice subject :-))

I waiting for you!

My entry to this round..

1.jpg

Your photo is great but it looks like a snail on a tree not a fence post. Am I right?

And here is my second submission

@markush, ik denk that je dit hebt!

@kus-knee
here's mine

you can find it on one of my posts here
which has more fence pics there :D

Very nice!

thank you Old Dog!
am glad you put this back!
it's starting to be fun around here again!
cheers! ^ ^

Oh you joined! Lemme see the rest of yours.

I take pictures of everything since I joined Steem... (even shadow photos!) You just never know when someone is going to ask for a fence post! And I can't decide which fence post to enter, so this round I'll enter two.

This one is in a small mountain range in Southern California called the New York mountains. If I look at the galvanized nail that's directly above the barbed wire that's wrapped around the post and imagine that a nose with a nail in it, I see a very sad face and now that I've seen it once I can't ever look at that photo and not see that sad looking face. Does anybody else see it?

image

And then there is this mossy old post that I found on one of the balds in the Southern Appalachians of North Carolina.

image

It's sad because there's no longer a fence?

Or because someone pounded a nail in its nose!

I see it! ; (

I love them thanks!

Here is my second entry:
https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@ohmygoodness/my-second-entry-for-the-mundane-as-art-contest
![42E5FD00-C0D1-4394-BDD3-1585CA998895.jpeg]
()

Photo by @ohmygoodness Susanne Tiedemann
All rights reserved

Thanks for entering!

My pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17