The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 7 Winners! The Theme Was Rust!

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

I know, I know I always say that this is our best gallery ever but you can't argue with the evidence!


The shiny marble floor and the deep grey walls set off your Mundane Art and give it the class that it deserves!

You Have Produced Another Fantastic Mundane Art Gallery!

Before we have a closer look at your Rusty Creations Here's a reminder of the other galleries that you've helped to produce!

 

  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass

About Our Round 7 Gallery

The gallery has 20 pieces on display but there could easily have been 30 and that's because you have really out done yourselves with fabulous entries in this round! Thanks so much!

Where is Our Gallery This Time?

You can find the gallery here but once again I've prepared a guided tour for you wherein we can see each piece in under 5 minutes! Take a look, you'll be amazed!


Once again you Steemers have really outdone yourselves!


Here Are All of The Pieces That Made it Into The Gallery



All of these great Steemers will be getting 1 Steem each for a total of 20 Steem or about $120.00!

From left to right starting from the top down here we go:

@apipis @livelifefullest  @peter-parker @rimicane @marinaart @arnineone @lellabird60 @skapaneas @offgridlife 

@jctdesign @denmarkguy  @vee2180 @pipurilla @ruthgirl @steemitri @anna-mi @nelinoeva @snooway

@onceuponatime @artgalleryraka


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost! The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!

What Do You Think?


  • Do you agree that the gallery looks great?
  • Are you looking forward to our next gallery?
  • What other mundane object would you like to see us explore as art? Please let me know. You're opinion is very important to me!

I Will be Releasing Our Sand Patterns Gallery in a Few Days so Watch For it!

I hope that you enjoyed this article about "The Mundane as art Round 6 Winners! The Theme Was Grass! Bonus Prizes!" 


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Thanks for putting me in your gallery!... it was fun...I look forward to the next contest...

IMG_0323.JPG

I do my best to select according to merit while at the same time balancing that with giving new people a chance to be featured.

From a week to another, you can see an improvement on the average quality of the entries!

Agreed. I guess that we're attracting more "real" photographers but there's room for everyone and we try and spread the love, and the Steem around. Hey @airmatti you really hit a home ru with your last post!!!!!!

I'm working for real arts.. :) @kus-knee
54dac798-5a41-4236-8417-ad84204ee192.jpg

You could have entered that here:

Your Photographs of Streets!

Woow ,Im see now.Thats art ! How did you find my photo? Do you like it ? @kus-knee And , thanks so much for this gallery :))

Very cool stuff ! Who
Could have thought that rust could be so beautiful?

With all of the great entries nothing surprises me anymore. When will the great @dandesign86 join in the fun?

I actually wanted to join this one but I didn't find anything nice and rusty. I think I didn't look around carefully enough though. Next challenge I am in !

You must be the type that takes very good care of your things!

Haha if I could take a photo of my Swedish it would have been good - it has gotten a bit rusty here in China .

Yes a figurative photo. Did you attend and international school in English as 16 year old?

Yea I went to Shanghai American International School, it was really an awesome experience having classmates from all over there world. Many good memories from that time :)

wonderfull! beauty just by oxidation :)

It really is amazing!

Wow such great pics! Im always impressed!

Me too but I guess I'm getting used to it. So spoiled!

Thanks for including me in the gallery!;)

Well deserved. You're photo was awesome and unique in its color!

Thanks @kus-knee !
Great video and tour ;-)
Have a great week!
Steemitri The Mannequin

Hey @steemitri, despite the stiff fingers, wrists, elbows, arms etc... you snap a mean photograph!!!

I will forever remember the gallery with a shoe on the wall. That's what you call a true art!

Hey man you remember that? I'm touched!

Of course, how can I forget about the great Shoe on the wall.

That’s awesome. Thanks so much. Can’t wait for The next Round.

I'm really happy that you found your way here again. Your photo was unique and it's great to have a Canuck in the gallery! Rusted skate blades would have done well here too!

Oh yeah.... that would have been even better,..no matter how well I wipe down all the snow they always rust.

beautiful

First off all thanks to all the Winners for their huge contribution to this Healthy Contest especially @onceuponatime to whom i have been following and his sense of photography really impressed me and i also told him on his blog when he posted those photographs.

Secondly @kus-knee off course a Big round of applause for you who took headache for this beautiful contest, Great Job :)

Well I would like to see some Poetry Verses Photographs, Photographs of ancient species around the town.

Together we stand, divided we fall Let's Succeed Together!

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

Thanks so much for your detailed and appreciative comment. It was so kind of you to take the time to write.

Mention Not @kus-knee
I am always ready to contribute at my end, this is what the vision of steemit all about :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33