The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 10 Winners! Ice!

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

You've done it again! With the help of your participation we've got another wonderful virtual gallery where we can show off your talents!


Before we have a closer look at this week's winning entries  here's a reminder of the other galleries that you've helped to produce!       

  1. Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!
  2. Your Photographs of Streets!
  3. Damaged Asphalt Gallery
  4. The Tree Bark Virtual Gallery
  5. Mundane Art: Stones
  6. The Mundane as Art: Grass
  7. The Mundane as Art: Rust!
  8. The Mundane as Art: Sand Patterns!
  9. The Mundane as Art: Moss and Lichen!


About Our Round 10 Gallery


In my previous post I mentioned that we had over 600 comments on the contest announcement post with oodles and oodles of entries. I whittled them down to 44 and now here I am presenting the 20 that have found their way into the gallery.


Here Are The Four Walls of The Gallery Showing All 20 Pieces








The ice looks fantabulous in the gallery. Don't you agree?

Where is Our Gallery This Time?

You can find the gallery on line here for about a week but as usual I've conducted and recorded a guided tour for you!



All of these great Steemers will be getting 1 Steem each for a total of 20 Steem! 

I send @realmeandi 1 extra Steem because I got the name wrong on the video! :)

Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets   and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost! 

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain! 


What Do You Think?


  • How do you like the gallery this time around?
  • Will you be participating in the next round?
  • What other mundane object would you like to see us explore as art? 



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

There were some really spectacular looking works in this week's exhibition. A person would be proud to have any one of them hanging on a wall in their home. Steemians got creativity!

Yes lots of talent. I'd buy a few to hang on my walls!

Not for gifts?

Oh yes sorry. How selfish of me! ;)

Heaven is just the right gift away.

Hahahaha i read your first comment and i was like, no funny comment? Really? But then, i read this and i know you have to be you after all. Hahahaha.

congratulations for the beautiful images selected, I could not agree more with them, extensive to the authors of them.

I totally agree with you @onceuponatime 👍🏾. Thanks to steemit a lot of us in the
community have found hidden talents that we never knew we had.

Maybe I will participates in the next round @kus-knee 😎

Yah mon!

CONGRATS TO ALL THE WINNERS!

and of course to all that entered as well

I have to say every time, I am totally blown away by the talent of our various Steemers!!! What an outstanding group of entries and I am sure that made your job of choosing even harder, Old Dog!

Of course thank you for your continued support and for making Steemit a better place, Sir.

Thanks to you for the idea and your great entry!

congratulations for the beautiful images selected, I could not agree more with them, extensive to the authors of them.
I praise the hard work of selecting and composing the art video, you are very professional in what you do, worthy of admiration and respect.
I wish you a prosperous week dear friend @ kus-knee

Your kind comments are always appreciated!

Hi dear friend @kus-knee The Older Dog. I don't have words to write about awesomeness of your great work. You always surprises with your work, but this time your gallery is looking fabulous. I trillion likes from my side. Keep it up your exceptional work and Stay Blessed!

Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation!

You made me totally happy :-) not just by winning although that helps a lot of course in these times, seeing your exhibition again, I really hope you realize that I and with me so many others, like this a lot. It is so nice to see and hear how you present it. What a beautiful exhitation was it again, how difficult your choice must have been. Thank you for all your trouble and efforts. The one with the frozen roses was my personal winner, probably because of the mood I am in. Ideas for next round, front doors, leaves, streams and ditches, earth ... We will deliver possibilities enough you will never run out! :-) Thank you very much!

Yes you are in 😁congratulations 👍🏻

dank je wel! ben er blij mee :-) er waren weer veel mooie he?

Ja , ik zat nog in de eerste sellectie maar ben er ni bij , veel mooie werkskes 😊

Thanks for taking part and for your suggestions!

It has been an eyeopening challenge!
I am super proud to have been part of it
Thank you for organising such a fun yet artsy contest 😊🤗

Your photo was great!

Thank you
That really means a lot!

it's very unexpected to see yourself in your gallery! Many thanks that you paid attention to my photo !!!! With pleasure I will take part in the next stage !!!!!

So glad that you had a nice surprise!

ohhh yeah !!!!! You made my day wonderful!

I just had a walk in the gallery.... wow, just wow! Wait, wait... COOL, just COOL! xD

Glad that you dropped by for a tour!

the gallery is very beautiful HD is undoubtedly well designed .. 

  •  I would like to see a gallery under the sea as an aquarium .. 
  •  I would love to participate in the next round. 
  •  I could certainly show the work of Miguel Angel  

great contribution to modern art @kus-knee

Thanks for having a look!

thanks to you .. that gallery is digital right?
made to computer ..
what type of program to use to design it?

A very beautiful gallery. Applause for the maker, it is a well thought design. Black is always classy and authentic to look at. Simple yet striking, the arts are glowing. Job well done

Glad that you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87