I'm grateful for the teardrops that made me get used to my untalented adjustments :-)❤️

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Life is indeed a very cruel teacher. It gives us hard tests, and we, more often than not, learn it the hard way over, we can imagine. And in the process, there will be lots of tears dropped till we feel like we are swimming for the shore. We are left drowning in our tears and we feel like there's nobody out there on the surface to save us.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(photo credits: google pic)

As of this writing, I am really contemplating of letting go of something that I have held on to for long years. It has made me become who I am today and a lot has also been changed in my life since I have it. I couldn't have gotten better without it, so to speak. But for reasons I really can't identify and enumerate, it also made me a tougher and wiser person when it comes to choosing my own battles. That's what really life is, at times, for us to be able to survive, we need to choose our own battles.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(photo credits: google pic)

Let us not forget to always put God in the center of our lives because He is our good Father in heaven. He is a good God and He never withhold goodness to us, His children. And I know I have already mentioned this in my previous posts, that Steemit is one of the many blessings from God, at least for me. And I have been steeming for almost three (3) months now, so many changes have happened.


(photo credits: https://steemit.com/welcome)

It made my routinary life more exciting because of the many untalented adjustments I have gone through and more to come, just like what I've mentioned in my previous posts.

https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@shirleynpenalosa/untalented-adjustments-amazing-adjustments-that-have-happened-to-my-life-since-i-found-steemit

https://steemit.com/life/@shirleynpenalosa/struggle-is-real-d

https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@shirleynpenalosa/untalented-adjustments-amazing-adjustments-that-have-happened-to-my-life-since-i-found-steemit-part-2

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shirleynpenalosa/promoting-steemit-to-my-friends

There were also countless teardrops along the way, my steemit journey and my life as a whole. But God is indeed a God and awesome God. He blessed me with good people with good heart and sincere intention to help me grow and stay to this awesome platform. God used @surpassinggoogle in giving me constructive criticism on my writing, accepting me the way I am, flaws are welcome as he has always told everyone here. He has a big heart to all of us here and he wants us to be successful in our steemit journey. "Everyone has something to offer", a very simple but strong statement (from Sir Terry) with conviction and a command for anyone who hears it to do better in their craft.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@shirleynpenalosa/motivation-compete-with-yourself-never-with-a-fellow-steemian

God also blessed me through the humble person of @paradise-found, who is fondly called "papa bear" by everyone in the Gratefulvibes family. He has a good heart and a very generous person, ready to go extra mile to extend his heartfelt bear hugs to anyone who needs it, no matter what.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-words-are-not-enough-to-thank-you-papa-bear

I owe all of these blessings to my good friend @bloghound who encouraged me to join this wonderful community.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/how-i-came-to-know-about-steemit

Through the untalented curriculum by @surpassinggoogle and the gratefulvibes family by @paradise-found, I've learned to compete with myself and strive to do better with each post. I have learned to embrace the gifts God had given me and use it to the full to give Him glory in everything I do. And it is also through this platform that I meet so many wonderful and awesome steemians who, for me are all my mentors. Thank you to sir @jbn for his generous and full of wisdom posts and comments and genuine encouragement. Thank you also to @hr1 for your consistency in giving support to all my articles, thank you so much. :-)❤️ To all the teams (@bayanihan, @antonette, @iwrite, @kennyroy, @iyanpol, @purpledaisy, @bobiecayao and everyone, you know who you are and please believe me when I tell you that you are all here in my ❤️, even though you're not mentioned) here, thank you everyone, to my followers, all my invites and fellow newbies, all people that I followed and all who always take their time to visit my blog, read, comment and of course vote and resteem it, God bless us all. :-) ❤️

Finally and most importantly, I thank and give God the glory for this wonderful platform, steemit and for all of you my dear steemit family. :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Year 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Thank you for your time in reading my post. God bless us all. :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(photo by mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Sort:  

Wonderful post po.. all of us are untalented in our own ways. But thats what makes us talented.. without our faults, we wont be human. Without our imperfections, we wont be perfect.. bless your kind heart... i am honoured to have you as part of my steemit family

^_^

God bless you more sir :-) and thank you so much for everything :-)

Love you, sis <3

Love you more sis <3....I owe you big time :-)

You can use this tool to easily give credit to the sources of the images use on this post and to your future posts https://steemitcuration.appspot.com/imageformat .

Also, what you are doing with your image source is not right, you are putting the google search results link instead of the image url.

Thank you so much for your correction po @bayanihan. I will do just what you say po.

Thank you @shirleynpenalosa for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.16% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

thank you so much sir :-)

😀Nice post, Shirley. Thanks for sharing Steemit with me. God bless.

awww...thank you po ate :-) God bless po :-) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52