#Motivation - Compete with yourself, never with a fellow steemian :-)❤️

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking since yesterday about what to write because I felt the needed push and motivate myself to keep on writing articles of encouragement, firstly, for all my followers, who by God's grace keeps on increasing in numbers (keep on coming everyone, you are all welcome to follow me❤️), and readers, to the people I followed (and it will also increase in numbers), to all my online and offline friends, my fellow newbies and to all my invitees who will invite more to this wonderful platform.

Steemit is a wonderful platform where awesome and amazing relationships between fellow steemians are built, by time and it's not over time. Steemians, we are all here not only for the reward, it says there, you will stay for the community. That is the very essence of this platform. There's no pressure here, and you earn at your own pace and within the comfort of your home, if you're a home-based employee, a full-time mom or a wife, a working mom/dad, a retired government or private employee, student, in or out-of-school youth, professional, skilled workers, you name it and you have it. This is a great platform where everyone wins and earns. :-) ❤️

What am I saying is, for newbies like me, we will learn a lot in here. We will continue to meet a lot of steemians from all over the world. This is an awesome reward because we will all be able to learn from each other. Let us always support all our invites, encourage them and guide them. Let us be happy and proud of them, especially if they are already earning and getting better each day in writing their posts. We are in the same community and we are thriving by helping and supporting one another. :-) ❤️

Steemit is such a wonderful blessing and we are all entitled to enjoy its wonders the moment we have our own passwords. There is no such thing as competition in here. We are competing with ourselves and never with a fellow steemian. I know, and you are free to raise all your eyebrows here, but that is a fact. We can't change that and we can't do anything about that. If you are here to compete with your fellow steemian, well that is for you to see for yourself about what's going to happen in your steemit journey. If you are here to earn, well and good. If you are here to learn and enhance your writing skills and abilities, well and good. If you are here to help incoming newbies, well and good. But if you are here to compete with yourself, that is absolutely the noblest and humbling experience you could ever have. This community will go on with a touch of good vibes and you can't just help it but to be grateful that you are a part of this amazing platform.❤️

I know that all of these might just be some unsolicited advice to you and I am not expecting you to heed or even read this entire post, the moment you have read the title, but one thing I am sure of. This is worth your time, not because I am the author, but because, I know that everyone's journey here is unbelievably rewarding. I am humbled by this writing because I can honestly say that I am not in a competition with anyone in here, but by myself.

Believe me too when I tell you that all of you are my mentors, my guide, my coaches, my critics, my counselor, and most especially, my friends.❤️ It doesn't really matter at all, if we belong to different groups. What matters most is that we are all in this one and only life-changing platform. You maybe a whale, a dolphin, a minnow, a plain fish or whatever the label may be, but we are all here and we are all steemians. ❤️

I strongly believe that God has created Steemit for all of us, His children to be blessed by the rewards and by the friendship between awesome people we meet along the way. ❤️ Lastly and most importantly, it is never wrong to give back even for just a little. :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Thank you for your time in reading my post. God bless us all. :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/U5dtEYRKn7Z5yBXRTuWBtuwVT3Moixp_1680x8400

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him as a witness by voting him and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

Love your post. Let's spread a lot of good vibes here in Steemit :)

To God be the glory po mam:-) thank you and God bless po :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This advice goes for everything in life. Don't compare yourself to others. The only person you need to compete against is yourself.

goodvibes lagi sis :-)

Amen to that!

alla sis apay ngay kasjay hahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52