How I came to know about Steemit :-)

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Tonight, I am so inspired to share in this wonderful community, how I came to know about Steemit. I never really had the slightest idea on how to earn money and also good friends on this platform. Not until she told me about this. And I am already two months old steemian. I really owe it all to her. She was also the one who introduced me to the group and I was accepted and supported from day one up to now.

(Photo credits: @bloghound's Facebook timeline photo)

She is no other than Mrs. Jerryl Sotelo Todd a.k.a. @bloghound. She invited me to join Steemit. In spite of her very busy schedule, as she is a full time mommy to her wonderful daughter Arianni and a loving and submissive wife to her husband. She's a happy homemaker and a very good cook in her family. I know that full time moms are a lot busier than working moms like me. I don't know, but that is my conviction. That's why I am still a working mom up to now. :-)

(Photo credits: @bloghound's Facebook timeline photo)

She patiently explained to me step by step. From registering to my coins.ph to completing the four (4) steps up to the final step. Then she also patiently guided me in my Steemit registration. I do have some troubles in the process. The coins alone, I almost gave up my hope to join this community. It took me I think a week to finally have the confirmation that my ID is already verified. Not to mention, my daughter lost the cell phone where in my coins verification code was saved. Then the Steemit password. I have tried I think three or four or even five passwords. The previous entries were error. I even had the thought of maybe Steemit had already too many users, that's why I couldn't get through. There I said to myself, I'm not going to join this if this last and final try will not still work. And to cut the long story short, it worked. And now I am already 2 months old. She really worked hard for me because I've tried blocktrades, converting my bitcoin to peso then have the cash out at Cebuana. I couldn't really believe her patience towards me. I know I had been a slight (hahaha slight? Really now!!) nuisance to her peaceful and solemn life, for quite a while. I mean, a full time mommy, they don't have household helpers and she does all the work in the home plus this one too, a certified steemian, a very, very eloquent blogger, to begin with and really, my hats, all of my hats, off to her.

https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=photo+of+hats+off&rlz=1C1GGRV_enPH751PH752&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwilqvik24TYAhVJU7wKHRsdCzIQ7AkIRA&biw=1012&bih=642#imgrc=WQ2DfPCf0Tj61M:
(Photo credits: Kindly refer to the link above. Thank you)

This is pure appreciation and I have no other intentions but to encourage her and to give her my deepest appreciation of how I have become here in this community. Nothing more, nothing less, nothing else.

And one thing more, we didn't get that chance of seeing each other in person yet. So it's a purely online communication process. I thank God for her and her patience, her wisdom and how she trusted me in this community. She's one of my mentors and I am so happy to just be here because of her invitation.

One thing I also learned in the process before becoming a steemian is that to be patient. My patience was also tested during those procedures. Looking back, I now realized that those delays in my registration here were all God's intervention. He had let me experience those technical errors and traffics or whatever you may call it, because He wanted me to treasure whatever rewards I will be getting from Steemit. God also wants me to share with others, my wonderful experience and the reason why I am steeming.

I know, I am a certified newbie here and I still have a lot to learn from all of you. I hope and I pray that as long as I am steeming, I get to learn something every day. And as long as I am learning, I will continue to share to my followers and readers out there, the lessons I've learned. I do not want to keep it to myself. That is why I am also happy and excited that my two (3) invites have already registered and joined me on this platform. They are, of course first is my ading (brother), @perrynavarro, @fherdz and @jhunbaniqued. I do hope that you will also give them your full support, the way you have helped me continue my steeming.

I only have a few words for all the newbies like me, here in Steemit, just be patient and keep on writing. Do not focus on the votes of your posts. Never mind if you get zero dollars. Just keep on writing, keep on gaining wonderful friends, and keep on reading other steemians' blogs and resteem it if you feel other steemian will get something or benefit from it. Do comments, and make sure, you do it with your heart. Don't just give your comment for the sake of giving comment. Make sure you've read the entire blog. Don't just resteem for the sake of resteeming it. We may belong to different groups here, but we are all steemians. Do not focus on your reputation score or the number of people following you. You should always keep your feet on the ground. Remember to give back to all the persons who have given you their support in your steemit journey. Steemit is a platform of opportunity in helping people. Keep that friendship forever, in and out of Steemit platform. Just keep doing your best every day and of course, the most important thing is to always give God the glory. Because He is the One who gave the gift of writing and the ability to make a Hundred Dollar posts. :-) Be an inspiration and keep on encouraging people. :-)

Thank you for stopping by and God bless us all :-)

P.S.
I have asked @bloghound's permission and she willingly gave it to me to post the photos here which I find suitable to include in this article.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

@shirleynpenalosa yup she is such a sweetheart friend, we are online family
@bloghound

wow, that's great sis :-) thank you for stopping by :-)

Kumusta @shirleynpenalosa
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow! na wow! Ma'am, Petmalu ka na talaga!

lodi ka met a sir hehehe :-D

Naks naman, sis. Thank you for the tribute. I am so humbled. You surprised me hehhehe...I have no words. Just keep the good vibes alive. Love love love <3

:-) thanks to you sis :-) God bless you more :-)

It's nice how you got to know Steemit through Jerryl. Yes now you are confident enough to be a steemians!

Si ate jerryl pala nag-invite sa inyo.

Yes sir Iyan :-) sya po :-)

what a happy family.

kumusta shirley! :) I know and follow bloghound. She IS great! and ur post is, too.. it's awesome to see someone so humble and thankful. :) but u know.. about that zero upvotes on a post thing.. are u registered and using the upvote bots here? they will give u about 50 more upvotes per post. ask bloghound to help u do that, or u could ask me as well. :)

thank you po sir :-) it means a lot coming from you po...i don't know anything about that upvote bots sir hahaha can you please help me on this po? :-)...thank you very much po... God bless sir :-)

sure i can try and help.. are u on discord na? u can pls DM (direct message) me on there..
there are links to send u and it's just easier on there. :)

yes sir...ok po...are you still chinito there or you've got a different name po?

#life
Jonathan Swift : May you live all the days of your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48