#untalented-adjustments - Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found steemit. ❤️

I have been out in the woods lately, just thinking of what to post today. I honestly couldn't think of one, up until I scrolled my steemit and I get back to one of sir @surpassinggoogle's post, which I resteemed and reread for several times until I got the idea of writing my entry for this challenge. From a certified working mom to a certified steemian working mom. :-) ❤️

But first, I would like all of you to know how I get to know steemit platform and its wonders. I have made an article about it and here is the link for you to check out. https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/how-i-came-to-know-about-steemit It was @bloghound, one of my mentors, who invited me and guided me in how to register for this wonderful community.

My steemit journey is not easy, but very rewarding. I have met many wonderful people here. The very first few entries of the undersigned were able to earn some and that for me is already a great reward. I was deeply moved and encouraged to keep going when the very powerful encourager, in the person of @surpassinggoogle came across my entry and commented there. https://steemit.com/family/@shirleynpenalosa/celebrating-freedom-yey
It was pure heart and indeed very constructive that I never wanted to stop steeming. I was already at the verge of giving up. But because of that encouragement from a generous person like him, I kept on, up until this writing. https://steemit.com/steemit/@shirleynpenalosa/why-i-keep-steeming In this link you will read about the reasons why I will keep on steeming.

Through the months of posting articles, reactions, talking about life in general, I came to know one of my mentors, another selfless and empathetic person, sir @iwrite, who have given me his untiring support along the way. He taught me everything I need to know. I am still a newbie in this platform as I am barely 3 months old as of this writing, and there are still so much to learn from this community.

I have been again introduced by @bloghound to the Steemit Diversify Team, where I met a lot of wonderful people, all whom I have considered to be my mentors and encouragers in my steemit journey and this team is spearheaded by our very own energetic and very on fire, madam @antonette. Thank you everyone for being consistently present in every comment section of my post. Thank you for supporting me and also supporting my fellow newbie @fherdz. I invited him to join and so happy that he is also active. I have also invited @jhunbaniqued, @giananderson and @reggiechan. These are just some of my invites whom I am also giving my support.

Throughout my year 2017, there were lots of unpleasant experiences and one of them was my daughter being sick and confined several times, which made me financially drained. I praise and thank God for steemit because I have used my previous payouts and it helped a lot in settling our hospital bills. All my friends offline and online, steemit friends and church mates, family and relatives, came together as one in praying for my daughter's recovery. That indeed is the best bonus I have received in this community. All prayer warriors out there, thank you all very much. Please don't get mad at me If I will not mention all you here in this post, rest assured that our good Lord knew all of you and He will return your kindness to us with a thousand folds more. :-) ❤️

It was also in the latter part of the year 2017 where I met another generous, humble and kind-hearted person with the gratefulvibes family, @paradise-found. Again, it was through @bloghound who invited me to the discord chat group and praise God, met many more wonderful and grateful people there. They also joined in our prayers for my daughter. He went out of his way to share his blessing to me and my family. I do not know what to say and I could only give back a little to return his great kindness he extended to me and my family. With that, I couldn't help but to make a post for his generosity. He willingly gave his permission and I am happy to share the link here. https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@shirleynpenalosa/gratefulvibes-words-are-not-enough-to-thank-you-papa-bear We call him papa bear. He finds time to read one of my articles about my father and he gave his full support to my entry and put it in his spotlight. It was one of his great way of encouraging his readers and followers to keep on writing. https://steemit.com/life/@shirleynpenalosa/it-s-christmas-and-we-re-still-missing-you-tatay I am indeed blessed to have them as my virtual families (steemit diversify and gratefulvibes)

I have answered two phone calls already as of this writing and both calls are from my friends, they wanted me to go to their office later to teach them how to do steemit. With all these untalented-adjustments now, and I know it will keep on coming in the future because I have invited more, I am indeed blessed by God through this platform and this untalented curriculum authored and mightily spearheaded by the very generous and selfless soul @surpassinggoogle. I praise and thank God for the gratefulvibes family authored by our dearest Papa Bear, it made me grateful every day and to always look for the good things even when experiencing or in the middle of a not-so-good circumstances.

More untalented-adjustments to come as my steemit journey continues and more grateful days to come because our GOD is a good God :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

Thank you for your time in reading my post. God bless us all. :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)
https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/U5dtEYRKn7Z5yBXRTuWBtuwVT3Moixp_1680x8400

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him as a witness by voting him and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

Love you Sashley!! You are amazing!!
God bless you sis!! Bear Hugs <3 x0x0x

Thank you so much papa bear :-) a very very big big bear hugs to you papa bear :-) <3 x0x0x and we love you more :-) God bless you and mama bear <3 ❤️

very nice post. untalented-adjustments contest of boy terry is amazing..

thank you po and yes sir @surpassinggoogle is indeed an amazing person. :-)

This post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

you are awesome ma'am @shirleynpenalosa , steemit is really a life changer. lucky to have those great steemians.

Cheer$

to God be the glory po sir :-) and yes, you're right about steemit po :-) we are all blessed to be a steemian :-) God bless po :-)

indeed, God Bless you ma'am!

this is really intresting

thank you so much for stopping by :-)

Hello @shirleynpenalosa... its really helpfull blog ... you are so nice great person and nice thougts good efforts

Stay blessed

hi there :-) I'm glad to be of little help po... :-) thank you for stopping by and God bless you too sir :-)

Steemit does work wonders

True :-) keep on steeming and sharing it to all your friends :-)

You are very lucky to have met wonderful mentors and support group here in Steemit. I really think that a support group is important here so we don't give up. Thanks po sa post nyo :)

Thank you po and keep on steeming po, and compete with yourself and never with a fellow steemian :-) You are welcome and thank you for stopping by :-)

Thanks for that advice po. I agree, mas magiimprove when you just compete with yourself. And I can see that the community here is more about supporting each other. :)

Nice one.. There is more with steemit

true :-) thank you for stopping by :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50