Trying (Authentic??) GERMAN Food in China!

in #life6 years ago


hello steem blockchain - pink and green theme.png

Johnathan and I spent about half a day in Tianjin, China before we got on the high speed train to our final destination: Xi'an!
cracks 1.png
outside tianjin.JPG
cracks 2.png

We just had enough time to have breakfast (check out the DTube video!), roam around a bit and then have some German food & beer for lunch!

Since I don't eat pork, it was pretty hard for me to find a meal for me to eat at this German restaurant! It is located in a famous "Italian Style Town" in Tianjin and I heard good reviews from Johnathan. He has been to Germany and says the food here is good.

We ordered our beers and I ended up getting the same one as him. I never tried dark beer before so I decided to choose a brand called Monchshof. It was actually really good. I thought dark beers would be way too bitter for me but I actually liked it.
beer.JPG

The bread and pretzels came next and I was so happy to eat non-Chinese bread lol. To me, bread in China tastes weird. It is a little difficult to find unsweetened bread. The bread here definitely looked higher quality than the bread you usually find in supermarkets here. The pretzels looked good as well. They came with some types of spreads. I think one of them was just butter, another one tasted like yogurt but I am not sure if it was that. The last spread was made out of fish I think. If anyone here is German (or knows about German food), let me know what it is!
german bread.JPG

Next, I ordered the curry veal sausages with french fries. Pretty good actually.
veal sausage.JPG

Is all this food authentic? I wouldn't know but I would love it if some Germans could leave a comment!

Had a pretty good time in Tianjin and I'll be happy to show you my trip to Xi'an in the next post!

Thanks for reading & watching!

recent posts header - pink and green theme.png


"I Cannot Approach Women No Matter How Hard I Try!"
Traveling to Tianjin, China During a NATIONAL HOLIDAY!
Should You Live in China Long Term??
If a Chinese Girl Tells You This, You Are in The FRIEND ZONE!
The PROS and CONS of CHINESE FOOD!
Started a Business With My Chinese HIGH SCHOOL Students!
RETURNING BACK TO CHINA! [TORONTO TO BEIJING]
REVERSE CULTURE SHOCK? - My Experience From CHINA to CANADA


Kenan.png

social media header - pink and green theme.png


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Epidemic Sound!
www.epidemicsound.com



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

我看了視頻還是沒看清楚那三種配料!其中一個是白色的?圖片來看一個是黃油,靠近鏡頭的那個我不確定!
我印象中類似餐廳的麵包配料是 豬油 黃油 鵝肝醬,其中沒有白色的配料,我個人最愛鵝肝醬的!

Posted using Partiko Android

3 spreads.JPG
后边是白色的。中间是黄油。前边,我不知道是什么。。鹅肝?有可能。。。

我能想到白色的麵包配料只有色拉醬了😅

Posted using Partiko Android

我记得那个酱有酸奶的味道

有人告訴我可能是凱撒醬(如果稠度和酸奶差不多的話,更接近優酪乳的稠度)!我沒rc了,你留言,我恢復後再答复你喲!

Posted using Partiko Android

啊。。。有可能是对的
谢谢

,,waooo,, what a beautiful post at this time

Very nice 🍞 🍰 and food photography

Good job,,, @kenanqhd,, I like and resteem this post

Lovely scene

Excellent post.thanks for shareing,, injoye your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13