If a Chinese Girl Tells You This, You Are in The FRIEND ZONE!

in #life6 years ago


Hello Steem Blockchain!

It is really common to arrive in China and have numerous Chinese girls call you "handsome." A lot of men are intrigued by this and think that they have suddenly become some kind of stud after arriving in China from their home country.
DSC00276.JPG

How is it that you rarely ever get called handsome in your home country, yet a multitude of attractive women in China all think you're handsome and so much so that they need to tell that to your face?

Well it boils down to language and cultural differences!

In the West, a woman will only call a man handsome if she finds him very physically attractive and good looking. Calling a man handsome is a very big indicator of high interest. If a girl finds you handsome, chances are you can easily get a date with her.

China is a little different. The word "handsome" is used so loosely. I wouldn't say the word even has the same connotation as it does in English-speaking countries. A girl calling you handsome in China is basically them congratulating you on not being so ugly lol. Just because they call you handsome, it doesn't mean they are already really interested in you and are willing to date you. It is just a minor compliment that people give to each other instead of the huge weight it holds back in English-speaking countries.
DSC00878.JPG

Even Chinese men tell me this. Many Chinese men have approached me and told me I am so handsome. At first, I thought perhaps they are gay and since I am a heterosexual male, the comment made me feel a bit awkward. Nowadays, it still feels a bit awkward, but not as much. I don't think it is gay to know that a man is good-looking. Anyone that thinks otherwise is probably insecure. As a heterosexual male, you should still be able to look at other men and determine if they are handsome or not.

In order to progress from the friend zone, you have to communicate in a way that makes you attractive. If women call you handsome, chances are you have already made a good first impression, but you may still not be at a point where she is comfortable to date you. That takes a little bit of charm and decent communication skills to achieve. However, a lot of non-Chinese men think that Chinese women are so into them because they were called handsome, but then are shocked when they get rejected for a date.

Keep that in mind folks! Some words don't have the same meaning in another language!

Thanks for reading & watching!


Check out my other posts!


Differences Between China and Australia According to My Chinese Student
The Difference Between Teachers in China and the West
What Kind of Imported Food Is Available in China?
MOUTHWATERING Food Of China's Ethnic Turkic Minority!
The MASSIVE Construction Boom in China!
Why I Left My Engineering Career To Be a Teacher in China!
Is Chinese Food Low Quality? Organic Farming in China
Why The Heck Did I Move to Communist China?
What's It Like For A Canadian Living in a Small City in China?


Kenan.png


Website: http://SimplyElated.com


Instagram: https://instagram.com/KenanQHD
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KenanQHD
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kenanqhd
MeiPai: @柯南QHD
Weibo: @柯南QHD


Music provided by Epidemic Sound!
www.epidemicsound.com



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

If a girl finds you handsome, chances are you can easily get a date with her.

Yeah I will take it one step farther. And Iam not bragging or anything but when I was in my 20s and early 30s ( Im 50 now) when I was into clubbing and going into bars if a girl came up to you and said she said thought you were cute and introduced herself ...well I knew I was getting laid that night.

Am I right guys ?? Same experiences with anyone here ???

I'm talking 90% of the time too. Of course , that is If I wanted it to happen and she was attractive to me

I calculated back then ( I know I was such a ego driven asshole and male whore lol ) but happened about 1 out of every 4 times I went to a Bar or Clubbing.And they were pretty decent looking

P.S. @ruleforrebels got me turned onto you in a Comment he made on my blog about you. So I clicked and came here :)

Yeah dude, you are right. A girl calling you cute, hot, handsome, etc is basically an invitation to fuck.

You were quite the stud back in the day. Perhaps you've still got your charm lol

应该说这个词对我来说只是个形容词,哈哈哈!没有过多也没有过少的其他含义!

哈哈哈 是啊

Sounds like it is used as a backhanded compliment there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It definitely can be

That is pretty funny. Kind of like

"Me love you long time!" lol

or in the movie Idiocracy they went to Costco and the door greaters were saying "I love you" to everyone. Hhahahha

Hi @kenanqhd What you said about this, which girl in China is a little talked about by a girl, it is a minor matter, you were surprised by me, because in some countries, it is an expression of love that is beautiful by some girl. You really told the good thing. I follow you If you can, please help me a little bit, thank you..

Well, that is good to know. Thanks for the video.

Thanks for checking this out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39