BECOMING MORE INTERESTING AND FUN PERSONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

562154_L.jpg

"In case you forgot to remind yourself this morning... Your butt is perfect. You smile lights up the room. Your mind is insanely cool. You are way more than enough. And you are doing an amazing job at life."

Hi, Steemians! I'm Rosallie, helping you to be inspired today. 😉😊

Here Are Some Tips on Becoming More Interesting and Fun Person

BE YOURSELF

"When you truly don't care what anyone thinks of you, you have reached a dangerously awesome level of freedom."

People now a day is having a hard time knowing who they really are and what they really like. They confuse other people's wants and choices as theirs. They thought people will only like and accept them if they blend in. They are so afraid of rejection that they are very willing to live their lives full of fakery.

I have a friend that doesn't truly care what other people think about her. She's a plus size woman and she can flaunt her body wearing a bikini. She can confidently walk gracefully around the pool without giving a d*mn. I admire and find her interesting because of her confidence.

I'm not suggesting that you do the same thing. Just be comfortable in your own skin. Know who you are. What you want and what you don't want.

"DON'T CHANGE so people will like you. BE YOURSELF and the right people will love the REAL YOU."

FIND THE RIGHT CIRCLE

"You can not change the people around you. But you can change the people that you choose to be around."

I have a classmate before where she considers everyone as her friend. She treats everyone as her close friend or bff. But the thing is she gossip and laugh at her "friend" who is not around. She tells her "other friend" why that friend is funny. So basically she gossip, criticize and make fun of her friend who is not around and tells her friend's secret to everyone. Which is not cool.

So we must be selective of our friends. Be with people that enjoy and appreciate your true self, and people that can embrace your flaws. People that can help you grow into becoming a better person.

Being in the right circle means you don't need to live a life full of fakery. You need not wear any masks to blend in and be accepted. For they will love your weirdness and they will accept you no matter how "abnormal" you are.

THE GOLDEN RULE

"Treat people the way you want to be treated. Talk to people the way you want to be talk. Respect is earned not given."

Though your right friends will accept and love your flaws you must know your boundaries.
You must know how to respect their thoughts, decisions, etc. Treat them as you want others to treat you.

I and my mother get interested to people who know how to treat others with respect. When my mother admires people, young or old, because of how they treat and respect others, she then starts asking series of questions like their name, their parent's name, where they live and more.

GENUINELY COMPLIMENT AND ADD MORE VALUE

"The more value you ADD to the lives of others, the more VALUABLE YOU become."

Based on my experiences, the above quote is 100% true. Disclaimer: I'm not blowing my own horn. I just want to share my experiences and what others are saying to effectively illustrate my point.

Every time I meet someone, I cannot help myself but share my thoughts, ideas, and dreams with others. Just like what I am doing here at steemit where I share all my ideas and wisdom that I've learned from my experiences, readings, and videos.

My friends love hearing my ideas and all, that is why I always receive this kind of line from my friends and other people, "I love being with you because I learned a lot of things from you."

This kind of line is music to my ears. It inspires me to do more.

I wrote this to remind everyone that being fun and interesting person is not as hard and complicated as we think. It's about being who we really are. It's about finding the right people with the same value and philosophies that we do. It's about how we treat them. How we appreciate even the little things that they do and say. And most importantly, giving additional values to their lives.

"The biggest challenge of life is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else."

Own who you are. Be authentic. When you do that; the right person, the right friends, and even the right followers will come.


IF YOU LIKE MY POST please feel free to UPVOTE ● COMMENT ● FOLLOW● RESTEEM

I will highly appreciate it.😊😊😊


PREVIOUS POSTS

Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...

6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die

6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life

6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have

How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think

DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression

Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version

Paypal Account:
How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account

Steemit Newbie:
3 Reasons Why I'm Here

LEGEND_20170920_115202.gif

Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

@iamrosallie nothing else most beautiful than a person who is real to the core..thanks for sharing!

@lemonchum, agree! My pleasure😉

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

wow ... this is very interesting @iamrosallie . I like from your habits. But I have no courage .. :-)

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

In this world, criticisms are everywhere. be sure to neglect those and continue to live your life the way you want it to be. We shouldnt change ourselves just to be accepted by the society. Find true friends who will accept you for who you are and that's when you'll truly be happy.

@enjieneer pure gold! Thanks for your input. Really appreciate it. 😊😊😊

I felt like I wrote this!

It speaks to me in all corners. I agree with you on this, like on all four of your pointers.

Be Yourself is something I still struggle today. But the more I become confident of what I do, the more people will show interest, and suddenly you willfeel fine.

Find the right circle: Oh dang! That's the reason why I am here in Thailand. I believe that I have my tribe here. People who doesn't think I am abnormal.

Respect, oh respect, that speaks for itself.

And the last one is my favorite, I love helping others. It makes me feel needed and I get to connect with them personally. If there is a secret sauce to life, that's it, give value to others. And the world will reward you for that.

Great post. Upvoted :)

@marypineda because we are bff in our past lives😂😂😂.

I learned those pointers when I was out in the community and meeting lots of people. Heard about their stories, their beliefs, and all. I observed quitely so I could have an in-depth understanding what life really is. It's amazing but it's interesting to know how other people limits themselves and seeing only a portion of what it really is.

People think I am abnormal too or weird because I do things and live my life differently but hey, normal is boring.😉

Thanks for the support my friend greatly appreciate it😙😙😙

wow! nice post @iamrosallie being able to change the people around us for the better is quite tough but thats what life is.

@julstamban we can't change the people around us and yes it's hard. We just need to find the right people to sorround us. Thanks!

Reading your tips is really awesome, it inspires go on.

I'm not fun anymore. Got bills to pay. Hahaha! Thanks for the reminder @iamrosallie :)

@dean101 my pleasure. I think steemit helps you to be cool though. 😉

I ask my self before on how can i change myself to be appreciate by my friends?, but i realized that the more i change my self to everyone, i lost a part of being me so i choose a circle of friend that will trully appreciate me and know how to aproach me when they need something to tell to improve me. True friends will talk to you honestly and listen, while fake friends stab your back, tell good things in front of you, but tells bad things when your not around.

True indeed. Just observe how they treat others when they are not around. That's how your friend will treat you when you're not with her/him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83