Fitness Challenge - July Report

in #life6 years ago

Would you like to read my July fitness challenge report, which is my ninth monthly report, because seeing my results after exercising and walking daily for nine months, you may get the motivation to do the same?

Fitness Challenge - July Report

I started this personal fitness challenge on the first of November last year, and I have continued each following month. I do my best to lose weight and I feel better in my body more than ever now without too much effort and food restriction.

I use my Samsung smart phone and the Samsung Health application to record and track my progress every day.

I started to write these fitness challenge reports on Steemit in November 2017 and I have published one every month. I document my progress, see at the end of the month my results, and I am accountable to you and myself.

This challenge consists in doing a 2-kilometer walk and exercising 30 minutes daily (I started with 40 minutes the first six months), I eat healthier and more balanced meals now, and drink veggie-fruit juices daily.

You may be interested to read my eight previous fitness reports:

That's the first time, at 53 years old that I exercise daily for such a long period of time and after nine months, I am looking forward to it every day.

I have a diet with very little meat now, more vegetables, and I drink more veggie-fruit juices, which help a lot in getting weight lose results.

Doing this, I have completely eliminated my fatty liver problem and this was confirmed by two blood tests 3 months apart. That is certainly better than constantly having medication and my doctor congratulated me.

If you have serious health issues though, see your doctor like I did. I am only sharing what works for me.

If you follow my lead, I believe that you will see good results for you too.

Let's see my results for this ninth month.

Fitness Challenge - July Report

I am glad to report that I have walked my daily 2 kilometers this month every day, except for 3 days, one day my excuse was heavy rain all day, the second day I had to do some administrative papers in a government office that took too much time, and the third day, I was too tired to do it all day.

I exercised every day, except for six days, with the same excuses as for walking and also traveling and not having fitness equipment at disposal.

I have learned to be a bit more flexible and if I miss a few days, then it's not a big deal.

Let's see what the app is saying for "Walking."

This is when I started in November 2017 and up to April 2018.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Walking

Fitness Challenge - July - Walking

This is for May, June and July 2018.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Walking

I walked 28 days in July in 32 sessions, for a total of 61.8 kilometers in 11 hours and 45 minutes.

In June I walked 59.74 kilometers, in May I walked 69.22 kilometers, in April I walked 64.08 kilometers, in March I walked 68.47 kilometers, in February I walked 62.35 kilometers, in January 69.53 kilometers, in December, 66.59 kilometers and in November 62.26 kilometers.

Even if I missed 3 days, I still walked more this month. Two walks out of the ordinary were when I went to Pattaya for a long weekend.

Fitness Challenge - July - Walking

In 9 months I have walked 584.04 kilometers in total and that's kind of scary!

As I always have my eyes on the ground during my walks, I regularly find coins that the universe send me.

Fitness Challenge - July - Walking

I am a money magnet!

Let's have a look at my exercise this July.

These are for the 6 months since November 2017.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Aerobic

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Aerobic

This is for May, June and July 2018.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Aerobic

I missed 6 days of exercising this month, so this explains why I have completed less hours.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Aerobic

I still have exercised for 12 hours and 51 minutes in July, which is less than last month, and I burned 7,267 calories according to the app.

My weight loss results.

Let's see if I successfully lost weight in July even though I missed several days on my fitness commitment.

These are for six months from November 2017.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Weight Loss

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Weight Loss

These are for May, June and July 2018.

Compared to last month, my minimum weight is down 0.5 kilograms and my average weight is also down 0.8 kilograms.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Weight Loss

The maximum weight was 74.8 kilograms and that's nearly 1 kg more than the average.

Now, if I look back from where I started in November.

Average weight loss: 80.8 - 73.9 = 6.9 kilograms

Weight loss: 81.4 (max) - 73.4 (min) = 8 kilograms

I am very pleased to have finally gone down to 73.4 kilograms in July and the next target for August is 73 kilograms or less.

I had a juice every day this July, except when I traveled, and this helped me maintain my weight without too much effort.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Weight Loss

Read this post to see how I do it: Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

That's my regular breakfast after my daily fitness session: small bananas, toast with tuna, grains, and juice, which is very low calorie.

Fitness Challenge - July Report - Weight Loss

My lunch is also juice most of the time and I have a normal meal in the evening.

I'd like to be below 73 kilograms for my next fitness report in August and I believe that I can do it.

I hope that this July fitness report is useful for you and I welcome your feedback in the comment section below.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to continue this challenge and the reports that go with it?

I have categorized my posts on Steemit for easy access:

Steemit tools | Steemit strategies | Steem economics | Steem on WordPress | Blogging on Steemit | Steemit posts I curated | Cryptocurrency | Cryptocurrency trading | Mac computer tutorials | WordPress & online marketing | Self-development & motivation | Travel in Thailand | Travel in Japan | Travel in France | Life in Thailand | Fitness challenge | Fruit-veggie juices & smoothies | Education | My answers on Quora | Fundition tutorials & projects | Miscellaneous writing

You may prefer to go to my Steemit Posts Directory.

The most important votes you can make on Steem are for Witnesses. The top 20 witnesses can influence the addition or removal of features in future Steem hard forks. Read my post: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  
  • @gmichelbkk Great progress in your physical condition, daily exercise and good nutrition is a favorable factor to enjoy good health, I am glad that you are constant and disciplined with your exercises every day, so you have achieved the expected results. The good diet is very fundamental and you also do it correctly, many natural fruit friends to moisturize and recover from the walks, I hope to continue seeing your good results, healthy life with healthy body exercises, a happy day friend.

@yeninsfer, thank you for your kind comment and encouragements.

very good job done by you.

Well done consistently doing exercise is not a piece of cake.
So congratulation stay happy and stay healthy

Thank you very much for your encouragements @rahulkoshti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48