Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

in #life6 years ago

Would you like to see what vegetables and fruits I used today for my healthy juice because you might want to try it at home?

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

This is a green juice that I make every day with some variation in the kind of veggie and fruit I use. It is very tasty and easy to drink.

You may want to read my post to see how it all started: I Invested in a Kuvings Cold Press Juicer!

All photos are mine and taken with my Samsung phone.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

I am going to show you all the ingredients that I used to make this green and orange juice and hope that you will give it a try.

The green and orange juices were mixed together in bottles, and I had an extra glass with only orange/carrots/apple juice.

Today's Juice Recipe

I used these ingredients as you see them in the photos below:

  • Leafy greens
  • 2 small cucumbers
  • 2 carrots
  • 4 tomatoes
  • 1 lemon
  • 3 apples
  • 3 oranges
  • a small piece of ginger

These are the vegetables ready to be cut.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Two cucumbers that I learned to love.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Leafy greens that I also learned to love.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Tomatoes that I hate since childhood, but that I tolerate hidden in the juice.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

A piece of ginger to get some energy!

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Carrots that I love.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Oranges that I love.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Apples and a lemon that I love.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

All the veggies prepared.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

The carrots and fruits prepared.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Let's get started.

I always start with a piece of carrot, and then the leafy greens. Look at this beautiful green color.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

I alternate with an orange and apple, then the cucumbers.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Nearly done with all the greens and the ginger went through, too.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Now it's time for more fruits and look at this beautiful color in the bowl.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

The juice container is now nearly full and I'm putting the juice in bottles.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

More carotts now, which gives a beautiful orange color. When you look at the fiber container, you can tell in what order I put all the produces in the juicer.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

I was able to make 2 bottles of juice and one glass with mainly carrots and fruits.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Beautiful foam from the top.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

You may want to read my eight previous posts about juicing.

Or visit this link: Fruit-veggie juices & smoothies

Thank you for reading, I hope that I have encouraged you to try this simple veggie and fruit recipe.

I'll get one bottle now and the next one tomorrow.

Green and Orange Juice Recipe!

Each day I try to remember that daily veggie and fruit juices are good for health, that they taste good, and that they help me to lose weight.

All photos are mine and taken with my Samsung phone.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more juice recipe posts like this one?

I have categorized my posts on Steemit for easy access:

Steemit tools | Steemit strategies | Steem economics | Steem on WordPress | Blogging on Steemit | Steemit posts I curated | Cryptocurrency | Cryptocurrency trading | Mac computer tutorials | WordPress & online marketing | Self-development & motivation | Travel in Thailand | Travel in Japan | Travel in France | Life in Thailand | Fitness challenge | Fruit-veggie juices & smoothies | Education | My answers on Quora | Fundition tutorials & projects | Miscellaneous writing

You may prefer to go to my Steemit Posts Directory.

The most important votes you can make on Steem are for Witnesses. The top 20 witnesses can influence the addition or removal of features in future Steem hard forks. Read my post: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Hi @gmichelbkk.....very nice sir and good health tops.... Nice job

Thank you very much @vikashvgm. What is VGM group?

cheers I love your recipe

Thank you very much @makesushi for your comment. I am glad you like it!

Looks healthy yum, @gmichelbkk! 😊

There's a few things in life I won't eat or drink, coffee being one of them and V8 juice is another. Never much cared for vegetable juice, it all looks great all cut up but once it hits that blend stage I am not to sure about.

I was the same and a lot of people are too. It's just a question of trying with a little of green first, and then as you get accustomed to it, add more.

You think about your health so much. That's a good idea. I have found tasty and healthy juice in your post many times. That indicates you love juice. But do you drink it regularly? Who makes it? you or your wife? By the way, What is your nationality?

I drink juice every day, it's my lunch! I make it myself @sayemsonai.

Vegetables and their juices are best medicine and healthy ingredients for our body..
Thanks for sharing a lot of vegetables and method to convert into juices.
Basically vegetables juices are one of the most important need of a human body.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @devkapoor423 for commenting. Juicing vegetables and fruit is useful for people like me who won't eat them normally on a plate.

I like this recipe! Thank you for sharing!

Wonderful and great looking juice, good to the system and body.

I am glad you like it @andy2000.

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gmichelbkk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85