Visit with me! #9- L'Estartit (Catalonia, Spain)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you this amazing part of the world!

I'm really lucky to live in Spain ... It's an incredible part of the world!
This time of year is ideal to enjoy Catalonia. Because there are no tourists yet ;). It is too cold to swim so I prefer to admire the breathtaking view eating sushi! I LOVE it!!!

Estartit and Medes Island

Estartit, is located in the Spanish region of Catalonia at the northern end of the Costa Brava.

Originally, it was a small fishing village, then from the 1960s, there was a high influx of tourists. These visitors came from France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany and Netherlands. Estartit then became a number one destination in this part of Catalonia.

Currently, this charming seaside resort is a little less crowded and I find it much more enjoyable!

A kilometer offshore you can admire the Medes Islands archipelago.

This area has been protected by Natural Park status and is home to many different species of flora and fauna. It's a paradise for scuba divers!

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered l'Estartit!

What do you think my friends? It makes you want to visit ???


I invite you to read my other post on all the wonderful places I visited:

🌞 Visit with me! #8- The "Andy Warhol, Mechanical Art" exhibition (Barcelona, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgó (Catalonia, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #6- The magical "Boqueria Market" during Christmas (Barcelona, Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

🌞 Visit with me! #4- 🏰 The Cardona Castle 🏰 (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

🌞 Visit with me! #3- 🕍"The Sagrada Familia" 🕍 Barcelona (Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #2- the 🖼🎨"Salvador Dalí Museum"🎨🖼 (Spain)

🌞 Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!

🌞 One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !


If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support my sweet followers!

Have a nice weekend!!!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀

Sort:  

What a beautiful place! I like it very much!!!
Hello my friend, I' m Carmen from China. I also like traveling. If you want to take a look at mi blog. Welcome~(◕ᴗ◕✿)
Coastal town——Denia https://steemit.com/travel/@guapetona/fascinating-places-weekend-denia

The Falles—— Valencia https://steemit.com/travel/@guapetona/fascinating-places-festival-the-falles-valencia-2017

I love your style!!! ❤❤❤ Thanks for sharing my dear friend! 😘

I love your style toooo, my dear

Nice place nice photos! definitely in my plans for a trip

Sounds good my friend!!! 😊😊😊

you are very beautiful,if I got the chance to spend a whole day with you that will be my luck.jokes apart very nice photography.. love it

Thank you so much, @jackorobin, your comment made me laugh 🤣

Did you find Nemo?

Yep! bitmoji-20180203113259.png.
🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

Hola @flamingirl un saludo, que hermosa vista y espectacular paisaje... ¡Gracias por compartir!, aprovecho que paso por acá, para recordarte el adecuado uso de la etiqueta spanish, la cual solo colocamos cuando los post estén escritos en este idioma... Saludos ☺

Muchas gracias @dandara. Lo sé ahora 😉

A tu orden @flamingirl, estamos para ayudarnos, ademas y por favor sigue publicando paisajes tan hermosos... Realmente ame tus fotos ☺

Thank you for the wonderful journey! I look forward to your blog ... I expect bright discoveries ... I supported, of course. I hope for reciprocity, although my blog is very modest ... ah)

nice post @flamingirl
introduce my self, my name is ISMAIL from Indonesia

Welcome ISMAIL!!!!!
Saludos from Spain 😊😊😊

nice photograph of spain ,wish to visit your country

Though i heard catalonia would be made a state on its on due to what i have read and with what i have seen online even though i havent been there,its really a nice place that can be an independent nation so no doubt,from the pictures you shared,it's really a nice place to be and sure you must be having a good time. And it's close to Barcelona if not in Barcelona because i know they do call their football club catalonia giant. So thanks for sharing this clear pixel of pictures and lovely vintage all the way from catalonia to steemit because this platform is another great nation😊😊😊

For the moment Catalonia is not independent. It's a suspense ... But I prefer to share my photos than my political point of view. Thank you for your nice comment my friend! 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11