Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today, I want to share with you my extraordinary visit to the "Cardona Salt Mountain" in Catalonia (Spain).

There are only three such mountains open to the public around the world! Lucky FlaminGirl! 🍀

One hour and a half from Barcelona, the small town of Cardona has a medieval value as well as a unique geological phenomenon: the Muntanya de Sal (salt mountain).

Are you waiting for the virtual tour ???!!! Enjoy my friends! 😁

I went to visit this mountain with my three friends (Jed, Kasia and Jennie), after the Castel. You can see my article about Cardona Castle on this link ;).

Here is a short video of 1 minute, which shows you the mountain of salt.

source

First, we took a mini bus to get to the mountain. In the background, you can see the Cardona Castle.

Then, we made a visit in Spanish, to know everything about this saline massif. I loved the visit! Our guide was interesting and nice! We learned a lot about this incredible site! Audio guides in English and French are also available;)

Wearing the helmet is mandatory for all visitors (even children and flamingos).
Sometimes I was not comfortable with the idea that everything is falling apart ahahah

The Salt Mountain is a unique natural phenomenon in the world. It is almost two kilometers deep.


It looks like snow!

This is my favorite place, I find it really beautiful!

Here is the protective virgin of the salt mine workers. She was very important to them.

The guide told us about the different types of minerals contained in the mountain.

The temperature is steady, at 17 degrees. Perfect for me who hates the cold! By the way, when I write to you, I'm in France and it's cold !!! Fortunately, I am next to a good fireplace....

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered the Cardona Salt Mountain!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!😎

Sort:  

Oh. It is cool. Thanks for your sharing.

OH my God,, wooow seriously It looks just like a perfect dream,, It is an amazing place, you are soo lucky being there.
Cheeers

spectacular very nice pictures...

Those salt crystals are magnificent @flamingirl ! This looks like an amazing experience. Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be following you for more awesome pictures. I enjoy capturing my adventures as well :)

Wow! Look at all of that salt. It is something truly Awesome.

Have you felt the urge to lick the walls? I know I would have tried at least!

Amazing and magical looking!

Just don't lick so salts...

Wow! That’s beautiful! The salt chandelier formations are stunning!! I’ve always wanted to check out the crystal cave in Mexico! This place will now be added to the bucket list for sure!! Thanks for sharing your adventure!! ☺️ Question... was it super sparkly? And did you take home some salt?

@nikkicole I didn't know Mexico had crystal caves :)) I must add that to my bucket list! Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31