One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My wonderfull day in Begur ! (little paradise in Catalonia)

Yesterday, I went to Begur. It's a little village situated at the Mediterranean Sea approx. 80 Km south of the French/Spanish boarder and approx. 60 Km from Girona (Airport). The distance from Barcelona’s international airport is approx. 150 Km.

This part of the Costa Brava is much more a getaway for Spaniards that it is a Mecca for foreign tourists. During the summer, the population can exceed 40,000 people. But I prefer to go out of season to avoid the crowds of French tourists XD !!!!!!!!

The sun was up! After a 10 minutes walk in small coastal paths, I discovered this wonder of nature !!!! I was ALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONE in the world !!!

A 25° water, a splendid landscape and zero tourist! An ideal place to develop my creativity !!! At this moment, I thought of my steemit presentation and I had the idea for this picture. Good idea, isn't it?

I stayed a few hours in the sun and I took advantage of the calm to write my little presentation. I invite you kindly to read it :)

Around 5 pm, I went to visit the Begur little center. I stopped to admire the fantastic panorama ...

The castle you can see in this photo is a good example of medieval remains. The castle was constructed in the 16th and 17th centuries. The watchtowers were built in the 16th and 17th century and were used against the attacks of the Moor pirates. The towers are characteristic of the Begur area and are witnesses of the historic conflicts in the Western Mediterranean. Hunting and selling corals were the major activities in this coastal village at the start of the 16th century. However, a crisis in the coral industry, caused by the Phylloxera bacteria, forced the locals to cross the Atlantic Ocean towards countries like Cuba.

(Source)

As tradition requires, I stopped eating a few tapas. On the menu, squid (Andalusian preparation), olives with anchovies and Spanish tortilla ...

It's time to go home ! Bye bye Begur !




I see you soon towards new adventures!

FLAMINGIRL!

Sort:  

@flamingirl What a wonderful and heartwarming Tale. Upvoted.

@emmalynnemiriam Thank you so much for your vote ! ;) have a good day ! saludo de Barcelona

;) ;) ;)

Genial dia en piscina, gracias por compartir, las fotos están de lujo. Saludos

Un placer tylerdourden ;) ! este lugar vale la pena de conocerlo... saludos de Barcelona !

@flamingirl Thanks for sharing your activities with finding up and jogging. The 1st yrs tend to be the hardest. We are at our for six yrs non-halt.Carry on Performing at it. Perseverance and exertions tend to be the keys to results.

Wow @flamingirl, fantastic gem that you have discovered. I love adventure. Upvoted and followed you from an avid traveler like you.

@flamingirl Thanks for your work as well!

@flamingirl I look forward to UPVOTING & FOLLOWING your writings, insights and perspectives. I would welcome your following, votes & comments on “Escaping Culture – Finding Your Place in the World”- essays of love, life, death, humor sacrifice, accomplishment and redemption. @escapingculture.

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31