Visit with me! #3- ๐Ÿ•"The Sagrada Familia" ๐Ÿ• Barcelona (Spain)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

Today, I want to share with you my funny visit to the famous "Sagrada Familia" in Barcelona (Spain).

The Sagrada Familia is at once extravagant, unusual, surrealist and revolutionary!
What are you waiting for to visit???
If you can't, I propose in this post a virtual tour! Enjoy my friends! ๐Ÿ˜


source

THE SAGRADA FAMILIA HISTORY IN A FEW NUMBERS

  • 43 years: This is the number of years that Gaudรญ dedicated to the Sagrada Familia.
    At 31 years old, he agreed to lead the project. He then imagined a temple with 5 naves, 1 cross, 1 apse, 1 cloister, 3 facades and 18 towers.

  • 18 towers: This is the number of towers planned to be built by Gaudรญ.
    The 12 lowest, of which 8 are already built are dedicated to the apostles, 4 higher to the evangelists, one above the apse of greater diameter to the Virgin Mary and the largest of all that will dominate the whole temple will be dedicated to Jesus. (12 + 4 + 1 + 1 = 18, the account is good!), OMG 18 is my lucky number!!! ^^

  • 170 meters: This will be the height of the Jesus tower, the highest tower which will be a giant compared to "Notre Dame cathedral in Paris" (69 m).

  • 4,500 square meters: This is the area occupied by the Sagrada Familia Basilica.

  • 14,000 people: This will be the interior people capacity of the temple. (Perfect for a BIG PARTY) ^^ ๐Ÿ™Š

source

THE SAGRADA FAMILIA NOW

Here is what it looks like today...


source


source

THE SAGRADA FAMILIA IN A FUTURISTIC VIDEO

To give you an idea of โ€‹the Sagrada Familia in a few years, probably in 2026. take a look at this amazing video modeled by computer graphics. There is still work because 35% of the basilica remain to be built. But the impressive result leaves a dream ... โœจโœจโœจโœจ


video source

In summary,

You can't visit Barcelona without having discovered the Sagrada Familia and its history! This essential masterpiece evolves constantly. You can come back and visit as many times as you want, it will never be the same! One thing is certain, you are not finished being amazed!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post.

See you soon for a new visit!!!

Sort: ย 

I just love how there are so many countries in this world we live in, and every single one has different cultures, monuments and people to learn from and explore. This is why I love travelling so much and think that travelling will never be dull and uneventful, since there's so much to do.
Can't wait to visit Europe (France) for the first time this december! Really enjoyed seeing that we both share the same passion for travel, great post flamingirl :D

I totally agree with you @inspirationalrag!
I can't wait to visit all the countries of the world!!! But my dream is to visit South America!
Traveling is life! In what part of France are you going? I am from Brittany and I lived 5 years in Paris :)

ยกWow! what an incredible place, I had no knowledge of its existence but visiting it must be something wonderful. I really liked your post...

Muchas gracias @hegaby! If you come in Barcelona, let me know! ;) Puedo hacer la visita en espaรฑol ! ^^

nice pictures

Hey that is really nice posts. I visited in Barcelona once and wanted to visit Sagrada familia but at that time it was under construction. I really like the pictures inside the building!! I will visit Barcelona again one day not only for Sagrada but also for Paella!!!

Don't forget the Sangria! XD

a dream to fulfill, visit BArcelona and its wonderful cathedral La Sagrada Familia !! Excellent post Thanks for approaching this one!

I hope your dream will come true soon! thank you for this nice comment :)

Many thanks for the good post about the construction of the temple. Very interesting photos and videos. I liked it.

You're welcome ! Thank you for your comment !

Your post always enjoyab

Thanks a lot !!!!!!

me alegra que te haya gustado Barcelona! La gente como tรบ la hace tan importante!
gracias por tu post! ;)

Muchas Gracias a tรญ !!!
Un abrazo de Barcelona :)

Really I enjoyed this post.

Thanks my friend! :) Have a good week-end!

Stunningly beautiful pictures. A great way to start my or any ones day. Keep them coming.

Thanks a lot my friend ! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65